We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prideau's of Margaret River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Prideau's of Margaret River to your Saves list
Prideau's of Margaret River
31 Fearn Avenue, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place is very well placed on the edge of town, quiet but close to all the shops and restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Having the kitchen made preparing a quick snack easy. Orientation of the rooms captures the lovely winter sun. Loved the spa too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
thank you for staying with us and your nice review,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    48
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
82
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The town of Margaret River is small. You can walk to all the restaurants, supermarkets, bakeries, liquor store etc easily from Prideaus. Book a wine tour, drive around the region to see all the capes, light-houses, farms, vineyards, winery etc. Its very convenient.
We booked the 1 bedroom apartment which comes with a fully equiped kitchen, large living area and very spacious bedroom.
We loved the stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
thank you for taking the time to review our premises
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in a courtyard studio room for 2 nights, which was spacious and cosy. As we were arriving at about 8pm, we had received a phone call from one of the owner's, David, on Friday afternoon to advise where the keys would be kept, where they were located and that he would leave the front light and heater on for us, which was a lovely touch to the start of our weekend getaway. The location was perfect and it was great just walking down the main street to find a number of choice's for breakfast, lunch & dinner. The spa is massive and it was so nice to have a bath and a glass of wine (from Stella Bella Winery) - great way to wind down after a day of visiting the chocolate factory and candy cow hehe. We would definitely stay @ Prideau's again as it is hard to find good accommodation for a reasonable price down south

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
thank you for staying with usand your nice review,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We were very disappointed. While the beds had lovely clean linen the rest of the accomodation left a lot to be desired. The unit was so cold it took 5 hours to get some warmth happening, finally went to bed to warm up. The lounge area rug was very very dirty and the lounge suite had broken springs, the arms of the lounge were caving in. Under the cushions there were stale food crumbs a piece metal or something. I sat on a wooden chair as the lounge was so bad. The owners were very nice so it was a shame the accommodation was not to the same standard. I will not stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
firstly thank you for your feedback,if we knew you were a late checkin we would have put the heaters on beforehand,sorry if this was our fault,
secondly the lounge has been replaced since your stay as people before your stay trashed that apartment , unfortunately, there was two couches in the apartment though
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

With two spacious rooms, the place is great for a family of four. Being conveniently located and close to main street, the place was great value for money.

My two kids also had a great time with the Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
thank you for taking the time to do a review on us,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here in May for a weekend break as we were going on a wine tour. Our room was amazing we had a front and back balcony and the best bath I have ever seen!! We had a small kitchen area with a fridge great for chillin the wine!!! The location is fantastic just at the top of the town next to the fudge factory and walking distance to everything. Only plus this place could add is a pool for the summer and it would b perfect! We will def be back to stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the upstairs balcony room with double spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
thank you for your review
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place was only a walk away from most of the shops & restaurants/pubs. It was very convenient for us to just head out for a meal. The service was excellent. I interacted with Sharon and she was such a delight. We arrived quite late and the room was kept nice and warm for us. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious. The tourist information was quite good too.
Overall my experience at Prideau was great & I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
thank you for staying with us and your nice feedback.
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Address: 31 Fearn Avenue, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Family Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prideau's of Margaret River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.