We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great hosts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prideau's of Margaret River

Save Saved
You added Prideau's of Margaret River to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prideau's of Margaret River
31 Fearn Avenue, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place, great hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed at Prideau's for two days and one night. Arrived early and staff advised room was being cleaned but I could check in early if I came back in a few minutes. Strolled down to the shops for lunch and surprised how conveniently located Prideau's is! Shops and restaurants just a few minutes away. Stayed in the two bedroom suite which was clean and well fitted out. HUGE spa bathroom! Small but private courtyard. Found the TV didn't work but after a phone call David arrived within minutes and happily fixed it. Parking at door which was so convenient. Was in Margaret River some three years ago and somehow the place seems much busier than I remember! Enjoyed the cleanliness, location and the feeling of independence and privacy yet having the hosts respond to requests promptly.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 10 and would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, would love to see you back some time.
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    44
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
77
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very lovely room at reasonable price. The location is great as its at Margaret river town and you can easily access the fabulous dinning places just across the road. There is a wide variety but my recommended place would be the waves they serve delicious fresh seafood. The room is very clean and fittings and furniture were brand new. The reception is smiley n friendly. Definitely would be back again for my 2nd visit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This place was come across by accident, and we were very late arriving in Margaret River, we had tried a few B&B's with no luck, just happened to check Tripadvisor and it was right around the corner from where we were. The owner's David and Sandy were very Nice and accomadated us for 2 nights, the room was very large with King bed and lovely clean linen. The Spa was excellent, and so was the shower. Nice courtyard outside and all that you could need for a couple of days in Margaret river, shops and Restaurants with-in a minutes walk. Very reasonable rate at time of check-in, I have my own holiday rental and can say that this was really well maintained and clean.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Excellent location, within walking distance for everything in town. We were really impressed with the room. The bed was very comfortable, with lovely soft linen. Will definitely stay here again!
My only complaint is that although we had our 'please tidy our room' sign up in the morning, the room didn't get made up. Thankfully there were extra towels provided. It wasn't a huge deal though, and definitely not enough to put us off.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful three night stay - perfect location and excellent customer service. The two bedroom apartment was very roomy - great bathroom and very comfy beds. Friendly staff who ensured that we were happy and comfortable! Situated at the top end of town which gave us a great walk each day. We will definitely be back for another stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in Prideaus for a single Saturday night. The location was chosen due to proximity to the centre of town. It is within walking distance of everything that you might need for a short stay in Margaret River. We had flown into Margaret River (thus without car) we were able to store our luggage at check-out time. Once we had finished breakfast and had a look at the markets, we went back to the hotel and we were given a lift to the airport. An unexpected level of service.
The rooms were clean and tidy, not with standing a small amount of mould in the shower grout. They are nicely decorated and quite comfortable. The bed was very very comfortable, and we had the best nights sleep we have had for a long time. Another nice touch was the fact that upon arrival the aircon was running and room at a pleasant temperature.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Margret river for New Years had no accommodation had to sleep in car first night the next day we were able to get 1 night at prideau's was beautiful clean comtable and modern appartement.the spa upstairs was sensational.the only bad thing I can say was we couldn't stay longer then 1 night as it was booked out.would deffentley stay again if I return to Margaret river.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Address: 31 Fearn Avenue, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#6 Family Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prideau's of Margaret River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.