We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leeuwin Estate Restaurant

Leeuwin Estate Restaurant
Stevens Road, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
61897590000
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Booking through Qantas site is a breeze and set us up for a stunning lunch. Everything from start to finish was impeccable and honestly couldn't be faulted. The ceviche scallop to start was simply sublime. The scallop was cured to perfection and balanced amazingly with the onion, avocado, and parsley which brought a perfect starter for the evening. The 2004 art series shiraz was a cracking bottle of Leeuwin estates best, and I was sorely disappointed that it couldn't be purchased outside of the restaurant. The rib eye for two was up next, and boy I was in for a treat. Perfectly cook with a smoky char outside. The accompanying hand cut fries and salad were all well received and the aioli was the best I have tried on this earth. The desserts tried lifted the bar yet again, with the panna cotta dish being the highlight. The textures and playful flavours is something I will remember for a long time and is a must for a dessert.
The wait staff explained every dish so we were left without a doubt about anything, and provided a wonderful experience.
In summary the Australian insured decor, well executed food and fantastic service provided a perfect experience, and should be on the hit list if you are in the area.
Food 9.5/10 service 9.5/10 decor 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    23
    4
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Townsville
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A wonderful 'last' lunch in Margaret River.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had lunch here on the last day of our family holiday. What a lovely place for it too! The food was amazing. Really delicious! The service was great and of course the wines were spectacular! A bottle of the 2009 art series chardonnay went down a treat. Great kids menu too - really fresh and tasty. A wonderful spot that I would return to without hesitation. My only regret is that the kids hijacked my dessert!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We sat out on the verandah whivh looked over the grounds . Such a wonderful setting. The food was amazing and the wine was delicious definitely recommend it is worth the visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had lunch here and we were not disappointed . Food was stunning and some of the best I have had for years! It is a bit expensive but definitely worth is!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daylesford
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely natural setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Although we did not have a wine tasting, we were welcomed to look over the buildings and grounds - beautiful setting and worth a visit

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leeuwin Estate Restaurant also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Leeuwin Estate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leeuwin Estate Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.