We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sails too

Sails too
Shop 2, 117 | Bussel Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
0897573573
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $31
Cuisines: Australian, International, Healthy, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Came down here a couple of days ago to get away from "the
Big smoke" and ended up scrambling into this cute little cafe up on the main strip after it poured with rain, great little area to sit outside under the porch, so we sat and had some lunch, and enjoyed some wine we brought from a nearby winery(no corkage fee) woo hoo , the food was delicious tasty and fresh! Service was friendly too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    28
    6
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A terrible experience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The staff were not interested at all. We waited quite a few minutes to be seated and given a menu, during which time staff were walking past us and we were witnessing other customers complain about their meals (I should have trusted my instincts and found another place to eat at that point). When we were finally seated, the wait staff just plonked the menus in front of us and walked off, without welcoming us or offering any assistance. We ordered our meals, which included a chocolate milkshake. This milkshake was a white colour (as opposed to brown for chocolate) and tasted foul! We politely told the wait staff that we had ordered a chocolate milkshake and that this milkshale neither looked chocolate or tasted. The wait staff replied telling us if we stirred the milkshake we can see the brown colour at the bottom (Do we get a discount for mixing our own milkshakes?). We told the wait staff we no longer wanted the milkshake as it wasn't suitable. Finally, when we finished our meals and went to pay, I had to tell the cashier staff that we didn't have the milkshake as the wait staff had not passed the message on!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The food was nice, well priced but also good sizes. We went for lunch and breakfast. Can not complain

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sail away.... Far far away from this place- AVOID”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Some of the worst food I have ever paid for. AVOID! This terrible experience was a real downer to the end of a great long weekend down south. Service was below average, waiting 25 mins for a jug of tap water is not good customer service and the wait staff seemed very disinterested. Usually I'd let this slide if the food was good, but it wasn't. Quality and presentation of food was very disappointing and food was cooked to a quality you would expect from a dodgy lunch bar, not where you are paying $20+ To top it off we were not told about a 15% surcharge until we went to pay! It's not hard to put a sign out the front or get your wait staff to tell patrons before they order. Stay away, we had a better breakfast from
Brumby's across the road. We'll be telling everyone we know to avoid this place when they holiday in Margaret River.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had breakfast there, service was great, atmosphere was good, however I had rya's beans (there own style of baked beans with my poached eggs) and found them to be a bit watering, but would go again, as my husband had the indonesian breakfast and was very nice.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sails too also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Sails too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sails too, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.