We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morries Anytime

Morries Anytime
2/149 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
+61 08 9758 8280
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located at the top end of town, Morries Anytime is Margaret Rivers first fully serviced all day/night venue. By Day Morries Anytime is a comfortable, all weather slightly upmarket (not too upmarket!) cafe/restaurant, offering all things Breakfast, lunch, coffee and top quality wine & cocktails.By night Morries comes alive as an intimate restaurant, cocktail and tapas bar with a lively vibe that makes you want to move! Great drinks, quality food, casually professional people are what makes morries, morries!We look forward to seeing you soon,Cheers,Morries Crew
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Morries managed to fit us despite us being 40min late for our booking. (Thanks to cocktail bar down the road taking forever to make 3 cocktails!)
Felt like we were being put on the naughty seat for being late, justifiably so!
Us girls had champs & the boys had Chill Dill Cocktails. Almost like a full salad in a mason jar. Tasty cocktail with chillies frozen into the ice cubes.
I ordered roasted pumpkin and sage rotolo, caramelized brussel sprouts, peas, sage butter, fresh rocket, the vegetarian option.
Was a kind of canneloni pieces pasta like dish,.
Yum! The Brussels sprouts were almost a little salty & a lovely contrast to the rest.
Would definitely go there again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    204
    43
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Simple, good food and obliging service. Try the mini burgers - delicious! Good wine list. Very busy.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Order the pork belly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The pork belly is amazing and you should try it! In fact, most of the course were amazing! The waiters were friendly and helpful; the waiter on our table helped us choose wines to match our food and was available when we needed him. The place has character and is very busy, I booked nearly a week in advance and it was for a Monday night! I would definitely recommend Morries Anytime for a meal!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Service & Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

What a great night! The restaurant was packed to the gills and even though we didn't have a booking we took a chance asking if they possibly had any seating for two. They were really nice and accommodating about our request and found some room for us to sit at the bar. Even though everyone was slammed & in the weeds, we still got awesome service from the American bartender, Tony. He was hustling the whole time. The tapas we ordered was delicious and I would highly recommend the 'a maize balls' and the 'board of all 3 Morrie’s bugers.' They have a great selection of beers (local and national) as well as wine. Great ambience and decor. It made for a fun night and I am glad we took a chance on getting seated.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
“Absolutely stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We went to Morries 3 times over the Easter weekend. Can I just say, the coffee and service was exceptional. It is so rare to get strong, not burnt coffee in Western Australia and let me just say, this place KNOWS coffee. We were served by the beautiful Canadian server all 3 times and she was just a joy to have, very attentive. Lastly, the food, unique flavours and good traditional meals. The place is busy so be prepared for a few hiccups such as waiting for tables or coffee but it is definitely worth it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morries Anytime also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Morries Anytime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morries Anytime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.