We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food in a relaxed casual atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morries Anytime

Morries Anytime
2/149 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
+61 08 9758 8280
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located at the top end of town, Morries Anytime is Margaret Rivers first fully serviced all day/night venue. By Day Morries Anytime is a comfortable, all weather slightly upmarket (not too upmarket!) cafe/restaurant, offering all things Breakfast, lunch, coffee and top quality wine & cocktails.By night Morries comes alive as an intimate restaurant, cocktail and tapas bar with a lively vibe that makes you want to move! Great drinks, quality food, casually professional people are what makes morries, morries!We look forward to seeing you soon,Cheers,Morries Crew
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food in a relaxed casual atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We ate here for the two nights we stayed in Margaret River, food was great, the menu choice has some lovely dishes and made it hard what to choose. We eat out at fine dining on a regular basis and consider the standard of food presented to be up there with some of the restaurants we have been to in Perth.
Decor is modern almost chic cafe style, it has an area with armchairs and sofa for relaxed drinks, tappas etc and bifold windows that open to another small cosy area with a long bar for eating or drinking at and more cosy armchairs and tables. Make sure you book ahead in peak periods as it's always full. Well worth a visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    204
    43
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yallingup, Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always bustling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

From the moment you walk through the door, you know you're in one of Margaret River's favourite hang-outs. This place caters for the type of diner that is just as thirsty as he is hungry. Great selection of tapas food to take away the tummy rumbles while you enjoy a drink with friends. The main meals won't win any Michelin stars, but the food is good, and the menu has something for everyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A fantastic evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Traveling around WA with my husband and a couple of friends we had dinner here and it was great. First some tapas and a great dinner, I had the fish of the day which was barramundi, the desert "affogato" was to die for!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service with a great duck dish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I were given a voucher to Morries Anytime as part of our accommodation so we weren't sure if we were going to like it. Ultimately, we were very impressed with the food and the service offered at Morries. Despite being walk ins during a busy time they were able to accommodate us straight away by offering some comfortable couch seating. The service was excellent with very attentive wait staff throughout the night. My husband often orders duck when we are out and he found the duck breast with red cabbage and marmalade sauce to be one of the best duck dishes he's ever had. I found the vegetarian tortelli and baby beetroot salad very satisfying. We both fought over the dessert tasting plate which had an interesting assortment of lemon tart, chamomile tea meringue with hazelnut icecream and a semi-freddo with strawberry slices. My husband finished off our meal with a tasty single-malt whisky and, being pregnant, I had a yummy mocktail that lasted the entire meal. I highly recommend Morries when you're in Margaret River - unpretentious, delicious and very professional. It was a funky and relaxed experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pub food standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Morries was packed on the night we went - lots of large tables of locals for a Friday night out, rather raucus and crowded. They all appeared to be sharing the tapas and this may be the restaurant's strength which I can't comment on. We shared a tasting plate which was acceptable but not special and the same with the burgers. The service was efficient considering the crowd, if a bit impersonal. The vibe and food is busy pub.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morries Anytime also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Morries Anytime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morries Anytime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.