We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Tapas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morries Anytime

Morries Anytime
2/149 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
+61 08 9758 8280
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located at the top end of town, Morries Anytime is Margaret Rivers first fully serviced all day/night venue. By Day Morries Anytime is a comfortable, all weather slightly upmarket (not too upmarket!) cafe/restaurant, offering all things Breakfast, lunch, coffee and top quality wine & cocktails.By night Morries comes alive as an intimate restaurant, cocktail and tapas bar with a lively vibe that makes you want to move! Great drinks, quality food, casually professional people are what makes morries, morries!We look forward to seeing you soon,Cheers,Morries Crew
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Go for the Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Morries was recommended to us, and we would absolutely agree with the recommendation. The srvice was great (even though they were busy). Although the menu is quite varied, we would recommend sampling the tapas menu. The port belly was fantastic!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    159
    38
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

A friend recommended Morries to me before I left on my trip to Margaret River. I am glad I took her up on her advice. My meal here was simply the best breakfast I have ever had. I had the big breakfast and it was generous and cooked well. The staff were very friendly and made me want to go back. Don't miss out on experiencing Morries the next time you're in Margaret River!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Atmosphere, Drinks n Tapas!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arrived with no booking and just sat at the bar and ordered 4 amazing tapas - all from local produce and watched our cocktails get made beautifully!

They even have the delicious "Kolsch" from the local Colonial Brewery on tap!

Highly recommended for a good night out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This is the place to eat in Margaret River , a town which sadly lacks in quality dining and service options. We had tapas and drinks at the bar in the evening and the food and service was great. I definitely recommend booking in advance for the evening because the place is packed. We had breakfast here on another day and it was superb. I enjoyed the brioche French toast with berries and honeycomb. Coffee was mediocre, not bad but not great either, this would be the only area for improvement. The American guy serving at the bar was excellent - thanks for the great service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Do not eat anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The best Barramundi I have had in my entire life! (and I've eaten a lot of Barramundi). Try the dessert shots - if they still have them, they are to die for!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morries Anytime also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Morries Anytime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morries Anytime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.