We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arimia Vineyard

Arimia Vineyard
242 Quininup Road, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
61 8 9755 2605
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 68 Activities in Margaret River
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Arimia offers excellent value for money, every dish was constructed using the freshest ingredients and tasted amazing. I highly recommend the terrine, it was the best I've had and only $12! Unfortunately the service was poorly organised, even with a staff to client ratio of 1:3 they seemed constantly confused and lacked direction.The wine tasting was far from great which is a shame because they have some great wine (g.s.m, great value too). In saying that the staff are all very friendly and I highly recommend making the trip out.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Wine - Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a new Vineyard that you only find out about from the locals. They keep it a secret to keep the tourists away so they can have it for themselves. Wines were great. We bought a case of Verdelho and had it shipped back to Sydney.
Decided to stop for lunch. Food was spectacular. Salads had ingredients grown on the property including some small edible flowers. If you had meals like this in Sydney you would expect to pay 2 or 3 times as much. Most were around $20. Would loved to have tried the pizza but it is only on weekends.
The meal is served on a verandah overlooking the property. Great view. Staff were really obliging. Decided to share three cake slices for dessert and they actually cut them into thin slices and served a slice of each on each person's plate. This vineyard was the high light of our Margaret River trip.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We heard about this place from the locals as it's only been open since the beginning of this year. We wanted to try the lunch as a lot of the places in Margaret River are quite expensive and this was meant to be well priced. That it was and the food was delicious as well! It's only a small restaurant, but we really loved the fact that it had a deck that you could relax on overlooking the beautiful bush. This is a little gem that people are slowly discovering. Even more surprising is that we found our favourite MR Chardonnay here. From all the wineries we visited, this was the best! Enjoy the lunch and the wine, you will be pleasantly blown away :-)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Try the wines and enjoy the lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a relatively new cellar door at the end of Quininup Rd. Thoroughly enjoyed a late Saturday afternoon lunch here during the recent long weekend. The prawn pizza was absolutely delicious. We had previously been to Swings & Roundabouts for their pizza and would rate Arimia more highly for both the pizza and their beautiful surroundings. The rear deck/verandah is a wonderful setting. The staff (ie the owners/family) were very friendly and helpful.

The wines are definitely "up and coming"...really enjoyed their straight Mouvedre....for something different from the Margaret River region.

Would recommend a visit to this cellar door if you are in the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arimia Vineyard also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Arimia Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arimia Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.