We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeky Monkey Brewery and Cidery

Cheeky Monkey Brewery and Cidery
Caves Road, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Mackay, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ordinary”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Pulled into the cheeky monkey on a wine tour, beer was ordinary and the brunette behind the bar was very grumpy. Wine and establishment was high quality with the kids playground and extensive dining and drinking areas but the poor service was a massive downfall.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    61
    24
    17
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place for some kid time and adult time. Spend a few hours here for sure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We like to find new family places to go every time we go down south and Cheeky Monkeys was the next place on our list. It has a fantastically big playground with lots of equipment and soft fall on the ground. We had kids aged 3 - 8 in our group and all the kids enjoyed the playground. The restaurant is lovely and was spacious with big tables and plenty of room for lots of groups. There are tables inside And outside on an under cover deck and also tables under umbrellas on the grass out in the sun so there are plenty of options for everyone. The menu and many options, vegetarian and for met lovers but the general consensus from our table was that the pizzas were the best tasting Nd value items on the menu. The kids fish and chips was a great size' had beautifully juicy and fresh fillets and included a juice and was brilliant value at $10. The service was a little slow but friendly. We would definitely come back again. Great venue for large groups of people and families.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“the latest and greatest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

it took years to go from just the Bootleg Brewery to having a few options. The Cheeky Monkey is the latest and greatest in the area, and it was great. A fantastic playground for kids, and loads of tables for everyone to enjoy a good menu and fine beers. Definitely worth a return visit and probably the best in the area to go to with kids. The fact that two other farmilies from the place where we stayed were there for lunch on the same day (by complete coincidence) indicated how popular it is with families

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great place, good choice of drinks and food, they really cater for families, have a good, safe playground for the children, so you can relax and Tate the wonderful beers on offer.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed everything about this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We visited last year just after it opened and enjoyed it, so decided to visit again on our annual holiday to try some beers and have something to eat and wow this place has taken off after a year. We ordered "The Leaf Monkey" and "The Sea Monkey" pizzas and thoroughly enjoyed them. The service was very good and prompt considering how busy it was. The place is well set up with beautiful grounds and we also tasted and purchased some lovely wines. We will visit again when down that way on holiday next year.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeky Monkey Brewery and Cidery also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Cheeky Monkey Brewery and Cidery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheeky Monkey Brewery and Cidery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.