We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL WEEKEND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margarets Forest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Margarets Forest to your Saves list
Margarets Forest
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   96 Bussell Highway, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL WEEKEND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just spent our 43rd wedding anniversary at Margarets Forest and want to say thank you for a great weekend.Everyting was just perfect The staff could not do enough for us and our accommodation was outstanding.We could not have asked for anyting better.Everything is within walking distance from the resort so parking is not a problem.We are already planning a return visit later this year.Thanks again .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    75
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
70
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Margareth River
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I don't have words to describe how amazing is this place. The location, staff team member, neat and clean, close to all you need, fully furnished, management, green area, car parking, peace and quite.It's unbelievable. I really reckon this accomodation.

Room Tip: A place to call home. Awesome !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We (group of friends) stayed 3 nights, after scoring Margaret's forest as a Wotif 'Mystery Deal'.
The unit was beautiful, clean and spacious.
2 large bedrooms with comfortable beds.
Full sized kitchen, lounge and dining upstairs with a full laundry.
We could have comfortably stayed for much longer.
Balcony with a private BBQ.
Wonderful location, right in town, easy walk to the shops, restaurants, farmers markets.
Easy parking at the front door.
Friendly service.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Two story unit would be difficult for the less mobile - kitchen and lounge are upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Walking distance to everything yet the balcony fronts the forest. Rooms starting to show their age but very comfortable. The gourmet getaway was great value especially with the Morries dinner voucher which didn't disappoint. Happily gave us a late checkout to round off a beautiful couple of days. Thanks so much Pete and Jen

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wonderful accommodation in Margaret River only a very short walk in to town. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 spa apartment which had been beautifully renovated - a home away from home. The apartment had a fully equipped kitchen with separate BBQ and laundry facilities, a large dining table and a very comfortable living space. The bedrooms were large with very comfortable beds and super bathroom facilities. The back of the apartment had a beautiful outlook over the forest - very peaceful and tranquil.

We only intended to stay for 3 nights but enjoyed our stay so much that we extended and stayed for 6 nights. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and managed to accommodate our last minute booking request even during the school holiday period.

Fabulous accommodation in a beautiful area which we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Lovely place to stay, our only concern with the accomodation was the spa/ shower, if you have any disbabilities, ie, finding it hard to get in and out of a bath-shower it could be a problem. Would also be nice to have some privacy in the open bathroom/ bedroom area, not just a glass partition !
So easy to walk into town from the apartment and experience the local area. Great eating places along the main street, and also across the road form Margarets!

Room Tip: Away from the main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Margaret's Forest and I was impressed with the accommodation from the moment I walked in the door.
I risked a "mystery offer" through wotif and was relived to find such great accom for such a great price. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, with two huge bedrooms downstairs and a bathroom and wc, upstairs was a very comfortable layout with two sofa's, huge kitchen and combined dining with laundry facilities and another wc.
The apartment has all you need for a comfortable stay with a group of people and I dare say it would be perfect for a family too. Everything was spotless and well thought out, whilst we didn't cook ( too many great restaurants, bars, bakeries within spitting distance!) the kitchen had all you need to cook up a storm.
No problems with traffic noise whatsoever - and we had an apartment that was on the main road side.
Thanks for such a great experience!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Margarets Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarets Forest

Address: 96 Bussell Highway, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margarets Forest 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margarets Forest offers a range of stylish 4 star, fully self-contained forest studios & apartments. Most have spas and are designed with privacy & serenity in mind. Each studio and apartment offers guests a choice of views of the forest from expansive decks or manicured courtyards. Our Margaret River accommodation is available in various configurations for singles, couples, twin share, families and two couples sharing. The two bedroom, two spa apartments are designed to offer exceptional value and style for two couples getting away together who want both generous shared living areas, as well as spacious private bedrooms with their own spas. Inside the decor and furnishing compliment the extraordinary natural setting. Offset walls, raked ceilings and highlight windows cleverly enhance the natural aspect from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Margarets Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarets Forest Hotel Margaret River
Margarets Forest Margaret River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margarets Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.