We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Margaret River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Margaret River to your Saves list
Quality Inn Margaret River
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Australis Margaret River)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
West Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Nothing to rave about but it certainly was a nice stay (especially for such a reasonable price). Service was friendly and prompt. Staff were helpful in recommending local places to eat and things to do. Rooms were spotless and had everything we needed. Bed was comfy. Didn't eat in restaurant or order room service as we went into town both nights. Breakfast was included which was good value although there wasn't a lot to choose from. Very basic toast, yoghurt, tin fruit, cereal etc. there were also a few pastries but on a busy Sunday morning they didn't last long! Mini-golf was free which was a nice touch. Overall happy with our stay and would say that this place was good value.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    132
    43
    13
    9
See reviews for
47
140
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here with our two children (aged 11 and 8) and dog for a couple of nights' mid-winter break. The staff (particularly the receptionist) were really welcoming and friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed. There were lovely real fires to sit by in the lobby and dining room, and our room was spacious and clean, with comfortable beds. We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night and we were delighted with the food - it was excellent. In contrast, breakfast was pretty basic, and it wasn't made clear to us that there was anything other than the continental breakfast on offer until we asked on our second day. Overall, we were really pleased with our stay and look forward to returning and enjoying all the facilities (grounds, swimming pool, mini golf, etc) when the weather is better. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were very average and you can hear EVERYTHING going on in the rooms next door. Hall way was very noisy when guest were coming in. Staff were very good and helpful. Overall just a little tired in regards to the rooms but for the price in the area that was what you get.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night while we were down doing a couple of Margaret River Wine Tours.
The hotel is a bit out of the town centre and the walk back from town is not well lit after dark.
Our room was huge and very comfortable.
The main reason we liked this hotel was the food.
The restaurant food was delicious and the chef was very amiable and knowledgeable.
There was a bus tour in the restaurant at the same time as us but the service was inpecable. I'm sure the bus tour guests, eating there soup and chicken, were jealous of our Pork Belly, and Scallops - Yummy.
Breakfast too was good.
It was getting into winter when we stayed but it would be even better in the summer when you can sit outside on the large decking beside the fish pond - Still the crackling log fire was a treat to sit beside and enjoy an after dinner drinkl.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My parents, sister and I stayed In a two bedroom apartment on the 6th on July. The room was clean and tidy and we couldn't fault it. There were facilities such as a swimming pool, mini golf and a playground which would be great if you had young children. It was in a good location very close to the Main Street of Margaret river. We had a continental breakfast included for 15$ as well. This is the only thing I could fault the place on, there was only a small cereal selection, toast which took seemingly hours to cook and some yoghurt. There were no pastries and when I asked for them to be replenished it took around 15minutes and then they were poorly cooked. My dad wanted to swap the continental breakfast for a same value of 15$ breakfast of eggs on toast and he was told no he couldn't and that the 15$ would be taken for the continental breakfast if he didnt eat anyway. I work in a hotel in perth city and there is no way we would say that to our customers, you should try to accommodate their needs. Overall though we had a good stay an would probably return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin H, Manager at Quality Inn Margaret River, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
HI, and thank you for your feedback.

You are quite right, you should have been allowed to swap your continental breakfast for eggs on toast. Please accept my apologies for this mishap, I will attend to it immediately.

Overall, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Working around the southwest for the last couple of months the Quality Inn was by far the best we have stayed at ! The rooms were great ( had a deluxe room ) modern but warm.
The staff were very friendly and helpful , but what impressed me the most was just how spotless the rooms were kept daily!
The food at the adjoining restaurant was great and was very reasonably priced , I would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: Deluxe room on the westside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a very good stay at this motel complex. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, food was excellent and we were able to take our dog with us.
Very clean and well maintained with beautiful gardens.
Good location not far from town and very quiet at night.
Only a couple of down sides, the sofas (sofa-beds, as we were in a family room) which were a bit worn out and uncomfortable to sit in to watch a movie, and the wifi was not working for the whole week, for people used to checking email etc it was a bit of a pain.
All up the quality inn was just that, good quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Margaret River

Address: Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Australis Margaret River)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax & unwind at our premier hotel accommodation in Margaret River.Quality Inn Margaret River is the ideal place for people wanting to relax and unwind and enjoy the idyllic surrounds of the spectacular region of Margaret River - only a leisurely 3 hour drive from Perth.This beautifully appointed accommodation in Margaret River features 4 star hotel rooms which are spacious and comfortable. It's perfect to suit a variety of travelers in Western Australia including corporate groups, families or couples looking for that romantic getaway.Stay at this Margaret River hotel and be surrounded by beautiful gardens and spectacular natural bush land. All your needs are catered for with a range of luxurious hotel facilities including Margaret's Restaurant and Lobby Bar, Conference Centre and business facilities, plus much more.Perfectly located Margaret River HotelExplore the Margaret River Region with a multitude of award winning wineries and restaurants and the town centre only a leisurely 15 minute walk. Enjoy the natural surrounds with some amazing local bush walks or check out some of the regions stunning local beaches and sceneries located within close proximity.Simply indulge in the ambience of our tranquil Margaret River accommodation all while nestled in the picturesque Margaret River. Quality Inn Margaret River is looking forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Margaret River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.