We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Margaret River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Margaret River to your Saves list
Quality Inn Margaret River
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Australis Margaret River)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The staff were SO friendly, helpful and nice! The manager organized a SUPER late check out when we requested- at no extra charge. The pool is lovely, the mini golf a lot of fun and a very short car drive onto the main street in Margs. We had a brilliant time and can definately recommend this for families, couples or a small group of friends who are wanting affordable accommodation.

Room Tip: Family Room had 2 bedrooms with a little lounge with TV & foxtel. Pretty basic but VERY comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    130
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
46
139
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I only needed a one night stay during the long weekend and got it for a Saturday night
The rate was excellent and the deluxe room we were in had everything
The bathrooms do need a bit of an upgrade but otherwise the furniture is nice and the pictures for it are a bit out of date so pleasantly surprised
Would recommend anyone to stay as its close to town

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Do not stay here. Was after a relaxing weekend and the entire afternoon all we heard was car racing on the speedway 500m up the road. Felt like I was staying at a frat house with extremely noisy guests in the next room. Management failed to do a thing when I complained.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Quality Inn Margaret River, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us recently, we 100% understand your comment about the noise from the Speedway in Margaret River but of course we cannot stop it. However what we can resolve is the room noise issue and I'm sorry if we did not attend to this up to the standard you expected. My team did see the room twice that night but I do understand that in the early hours they returned to extreme levels. The room was advised the following day that they will not be allowed back but I can see already it was too little to late. Once again I apologise for your stay not being what you wanted and if you wish to contact me directly on gm@staymargaretriver.com.au I would be more than happy to discuss this further with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here while on a coach tour of the region and it is certainly a beautiful, peaceful setting in the woodland about 20 minutes walk or a few minutes drive from the centre of Margaret River. It changed ownership (and name) a few months ago and that still caused us some confusion - the Guest Services Directory needs updating urgently as some of the info is now incorrect. We were given a sheet with updates but that should be slotted into the front of the file in advance. The staff are all friendly and helpful but our room was rather basic. It was clean with a fridge and a good LCD tv but the decor was drab and wardrobe space very limited. Refurbishment seems to be underway as we noticed that some rooms have already been renovated and wondered, as they were vacant, why we hadn't been allotted them . . . maybe because they wanted to keep our tour group together in one part of this motel style property? The guest laundry is useful and sensibly priced at A$2 for a wash, A$1 for the drier and A$1 for a pack of powder. Internet access is now offered free of charge and not as stated on the info in our room! We enjoyed the small pool area amongst the trees and the water was warm if rather dotted with vegetation that was descending from the trees in the breeze. We would recommend this hotel for a short, relaxing stay, particularly once it's renovation is complete.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but and we enjoyed having a view inwards towards the pool area. In the current s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here over Australia Day long weekend. It's your average 3 star accommodation which is in need of refurbishment & upgrade especially in the bathroom. Very basic amenities provided. We had trouble locating this placeas it is called Quality Inn but the signs pointing to their hotel says Australis!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My partner and I recently spent the night in Margaret river. The hotel was clean, tidy, friendly and very courtious.
It was nestled amongst trees and was just an enjoyable experience. As the restaurant wasnt open that night and we had paid for a meal in advance we were given passes to another restaurant at the Margaret River Hotel and our meals were delicious.
It was a lovely way to spend an evening after site seeing in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and found the hotel staff courteous and helpful (I believe it's under new management) and the rooms tidy. They are probably due for a bit of an update and some new paint, but overall I was very happy with our stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Margaret River

Address: Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Australis Margaret River)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax & unwind at our premier hotel accommodation in Margaret River.Quality Inn Margaret River is the ideal place for people wanting to relax and unwind and enjoy the idyllic surrounds of the spectacular region of Margaret River - only a leisurely 3 hour drive from Perth.This beautifully appointed accommodation in Margaret River features 4 star hotel rooms which are spacious and comfortable. It's perfect to suit a variety of travelers in Western Australia including corporate groups, families or couples looking for that romantic getaway.Stay at this Margaret River hotel and be surrounded by beautiful gardens and spectacular natural bush land. All your needs are catered for with a range of luxurious hotel facilities including Margaret's Restaurant and Lobby Bar, Conference Centre and business facilities, plus much more.Perfectly located Margaret River HotelExplore the Margaret River Region with a multitude of award winning wineries and restaurants and the town centre only a leisurely 15 minute walk. Enjoy the natural surrounds with some amazing local bush walks or check out some of the regions stunning local beaches and sceneries located within close proximity.Simply indulge in the ambience of our tranquil Margaret River accommodation all while nestled in the picturesque Margaret River. Quality Inn Margaret River is looking forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Margaret River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.