We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your average 3 star accommodation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Margaret River

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Margaret River to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn Margaret River
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Australis Margaret River)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Your average 3 star accommodation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here over Australia Day long weekend. It's your average 3 star accommodation which is in need of refurbishment & upgrade especially in the bathroom. Very basic amenities provided. We had trouble locating this placeas it is called Quality Inn but the signs pointing to their hotel says Australis!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    75
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
34
88
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My partner and I recently spent the night in Margaret river. The hotel was clean, tidy, friendly and very courtious.
It was nestled amongst trees and was just an enjoyable experience. As the restaurant wasnt open that night and we had paid for a meal in advance we were given passes to another restaurant at the Margaret River Hotel and our meals were delicious.
It was a lovely way to spend an evening after site seeing in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and found the hotel staff courteous and helpful (I believe it's under new management) and the rooms tidy. They are probably due for a bit of an update and some new paint, but overall I was very happy with our stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We recently stayed here for a night while passing through Margaret River visiting vineyards. The hotel was fine – clean and comfortable for one night although nothing luxurious. We just used it for a place to crash and didn’t really spend any time awake there but it did the job and had convenient parking right outside the rooms (which you enter directly from the pathway outside). The pool area looked nice although we didn’t use it. Worth a visit just to see the manager’s dog strolling around in reception with pink nail varnish on its paws! The reception area in particularly is pretty dated but clean and has everything you would need.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our tour of the Margaret River region was made special by our warm welcome
from the new General Manager and able and efficient Staff. We spent two luxurious nights with
top quality meals, well appointed rooms in the midst of beautiful gardens surrounded by water features. Considering that there were twenty two in our party, the service was amazing and every effort was made to make our stay memorable.
Patricia Benjamin

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at Australis for two very enjoyable nights over the Christmas break and were pleasantly surprised. The pool and mini old was a hit with our 13yo daughter and the walking trail was a hit for us.
The facility is fairly well looked after and the bar & restaurant pleasant.

Room Tip: Make use of the walking trail and hoof it into town
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a weekend away bought for us by family who had enjoyed their stay previously and were very impressed. We also were impressed with the delightful dining room staff and top quality meals, very comfortable and well appointed rooms, beautiful grounds and amenities. We look forward to bringing the whole family for our next break away. A total package and just what we needed to relax and recharge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Margaret River

Address: Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Australis Margaret River)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn Margaret River 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Margaret River (formerly Australis Margaret River). Relax & unwind at our premier hotel accommodation in Margaret River.Quality Inn Margaret River is the ideal place for people wanting to relax and unwind and enjoy the idyllic surrounds of the spectacular region of Margaret River – only a leisurely 3 hour drive from Perth.This beautifully appointed accommodation in Margaret River features spacious 3 ½ star hotel rooms which are spacious and comfortable. It’s perfect to suit a variety of travelers in Western Australia including corporate groups, families or couples looking for that romantic getaway.Stay at this Margaret River hotel and be surrounded by beautiful gardens and spectacular natural bush land. All your needs are catered for with a range of luxurious hotel facilities including Margaret’s Restaurant and Lobby Bar, Conference Centre and business facilities, plus much more.Perfectly located Margaret River HotelExplore the Margaret River Region with a multitude of award winning wineries and restaurants and the town centre only a leisurely 15 minute walk. Enjoy the natural surrounds with some amazing local bush walks or check out some of the regions stunning local beaches and sceneries located within close proximity.Simply indulge in the ambience of our tranquil Margaret River accommodation all while nestled in the picturesque Margaret River. Quality Inn Margaret River is looking forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Margaret River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.