We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, Would prob stay somewhere else next time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Margaret River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Margaret River to your Saves list
Quality Inn Margaret River
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Australis Margaret River)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Okay, Would prob stay somewhere else next time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I did have my doubts about this hotel as it was only $139 dollars. Obviously the pictures are always a lot better than what you are really getting.

We arrived at 12, check in at 2, We thought we would double check and see if we could check in early as some previous reviews had stated they were able to do so. The receptionist made it very clear this was not allowed. I had also requested a bottle of wine be put in our room for when we arrived for me and my partner, but when at reception the receptionist said she didn’t out one I there as I didn’t state if I wanted sweet, medium, or dry! She kind of ruined the moment then and there so I said not to bother.

Reception and the bar close pretty early and there was no water in the fridge so when I woke in the night thirsty I had to drink warm bathroom tap water. Yuk!

BUT apart from these few niggly things the room was good value for money, it is clean, has air con, a good little TV with lots of channels and the surrounding area is lovely, it has very nice gardens and bbq area and lots of parking. It is very close o the town Centre. Overall it was good value for money.

There are lots of other lovely B&BS in Margaret River that only cost a little more but you have to book them in advance. If you are going to book a few days before the weekend like me they are going to be gone. So for a last minute booking the Australis is Okay!

They just need a new receptionist!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    131
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
47
139
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodend, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a large efficiently run motel. Everything we needed was in place, but it is too big and busy to expect the personal touches you might experience in a boutique hotel. The rooms back onto a water course with ponds, with large windows opening onto a veranda ideal for a drink or snack. The TV is small and there is no free WiFi, but everything in the room worked well, and the bed was comfortable. Our stay was simply overnight and we did not eat there.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here while at a conference being held at the Australis. Our room was a bit tired, but comfortable enough. The room had aircon/heating, which was a bit slow to kick in, but effective when it did. The bathroom was very small and could do with a revamp, but was clean. The room faciliites were pretty standard for this type of hotel, and it's always a plus when there are cold wine glasses in the fridge at hotels in this type of area! The hotel has several other facilities, including a pool, bbq and restaurant.
We had an dinner organised at our conference and the food was delicious. The steak was cooked to order and were really good. Their desserts were also divine. There is a small bar area next to reception too. Overall, this was a pretty good hotel, and not bad value (considering WA hotel prices currently!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We managed to get a very good deal for this hotel on wotif. Compared to some other hotels we have stayed at recently we were more than happy with our stay. We stayed two nights, and yes the furniture was dated but we found the room very clean and comfortable and the air conditioner did work well when we followed the receptionist's instructions to wait 15 minutes to give the room a chance to heat up.
The hotel itself is about 1.5 kms from Margaret River's main street - an easy and pleasant 15 minute walk. Its in a semi rural area with fields all around. It was very quiet with the sounds of birds greeting us in the morning. The gardens are really quite pretty and the pool while small looked very well maintained.
We didn't eat in the hotel's restaurant but walked into town both nights we stayed.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for good value accommodation, but don't expect a romantic interlude.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

For $280 we got a dark, cold (R/Cs do not work though management will tell you otherwise) dusty, under-lit "cell". Cobwebs on ceiling, no water pressure, had to make our own beds (one blanket in cupboard, no spare ones according to management), dated furniture... Could go on but this accommodation is not worth the effort. Will tell all I know to avoid!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Fremantle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Spent long w/end there. Food was tasty with enough variety, service overall was smiling & helpful & surrounds of gardens, walks "n lakes all very relaxing. Handy walk to the main strip was fine. No need for a taxi home! We felt we got value for money & would stay again next time we're down that way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We paid $140 'a night for a 1 bedroom unit, no microwave or cooking facilities, we knew about having no stove ,self contained only.
About 600 meters from the top of main street .

Sign on the shower says please conserve our water , unfortunately it took me almost three min to get the water temp right . Water pressure not good had to stand right under the shower. Bath fan makes a hell of a noise,
I didn't turn it on after 10pm for fear of disturbing next door, too bad they weren't as thoughtful.
We had lotions and complimentary soaps, shower cap each day, that was nice.
Huge white bath towels too.
The queen size bed was very comfortable to sleep on bonus ,, although when you sat on it it pushed away from the wall, we couldn't adjust the castors to stop it doing this, the armchairs provided are "polite " waiting room chairs , not relaxing at all. The TV is flat screened and only the size of a computer screen so we needed to sit in the chairs to watch tv and quite close
Rooms are are air conditioned and ceiling fan,that was good. Good sized swimming pool in amongst a very nice grotto type area and fenced, nice. Also a modern clean Bar b que area sheltered.
Had roast dinner at the premises on sunday night booking essential , totally yummy.
Cost... $34.00 each adult a range of vegetables and three salads two choice of meats.....
You can eat as much as you like although the meat is dished to you,otherwise I would consider this overpriced for a roast.
Dessert was actually disappointing , it was a sadly quite bland choc mud cake , bread and butter pudding with crusts, apple pie, tasted of the fridge or pannacotta that was totally spoiled by the berry topping. That was the general consensus of the table unfortunately.

It would have been nice to see a selection of cheeses available for desserts and maybe creme caramel ,
You get wine vouchers complimentary when you book in and the wine wasn't from a cask very nice sav.
The waiting staff were very nice , friendly without bothering you and very helpful.
This was a nice stay in Margaret river way nicer than Denmark where we stopped for breakfast that morning, much friendlier way more accommodating and definitely not as pretentious as Denmark. They say hello to you in Margaret River .
We did the Lake Cave tour highly recommend it though it is steep.
I would return.
No gym unfortunately, sadly.
No spa.
No room service

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Margaret River

Address: Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Australis Margaret River)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax & unwind at our premier hotel accommodation in Margaret River.Quality Inn Margaret River is the ideal place for people wanting to relax and unwind and enjoy the idyllic surrounds of the spectacular region of Margaret River - only a leisurely 3 hour drive from Perth.This beautifully appointed accommodation in Margaret River features 4 star hotel rooms which are spacious and comfortable. It's perfect to suit a variety of travelers in Western Australia including corporate groups, families or couples looking for that romantic getaway.Stay at this Margaret River hotel and be surrounded by beautiful gardens and spectacular natural bush land. All your needs are catered for with a range of luxurious hotel facilities including Margaret's Restaurant and Lobby Bar, Conference Centre and business facilities, plus much more.Perfectly located Margaret River HotelExplore the Margaret River Region with a multitude of award winning wineries and restaurants and the town centre only a leisurely 15 minute walk. Enjoy the natural surrounds with some amazing local bush walks or check out some of the regions stunning local beaches and sceneries located within close proximity.Simply indulge in the ambience of our tranquil Margaret River accommodation all while nestled in the picturesque Margaret River. Quality Inn Margaret River is looking forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Margaret River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.