We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously Amaze'n” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amaze'n Margaret River

Amaze'n Margaret River
9978 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
+61 97587439
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 66 Activities in Margaret River
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Giant Hedge Maze and botanical gardens on 5 ha. Includes playground free undercover gas barbeques sheltered shaded picnic tables many mazes and outdoor games Airconditioned/heated cafe overlooking maze and pond breakfast, light lunch, great coffee indoor games and puzzles. All day fun for families, young adults, garden enthusiasts Birthday parties, functions, corporate challenges, wedding venue.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Seriously Amaze'n”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I haven't been to too many mazes in my life but this has to be the best one. The objective, other than the obvious, is to see if you can find the different shaped chairs and exit the maze successfully. My friend and I spent quite a while in here and it was really fun. We took photos of the chairs as evidence we found them all. Extremely fun couple of hours and the grounds are beautiful as well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    58
    11
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beats Hampton Court Maze!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The maze lived up to its name - amazing! Earlier this year, I went through the maze at Hampton Court in England, and I found Amaze'n in Margaret River to be so much better - the hedges are thicker and taller, the maze is more complex (and a challenge even for two savvy adults), and in the centre is a tower that gives a wonderful overview of the whole maze. The maze was well worth the entry fee. Following fun in the maze, we had a refreshing coffee in the café, where we also were able to buy some local, handmade Australian souvenirs that were great value for money. The management and staff were all friendly and efficient. Importantly, the toilets were spotlessly clean and modern. The gardens around the maze were extensive and well kept, and had a wide variety of species. In these gardens were several (free) games, which looked like they would be fun for kids and families.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Too expensive!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

After driving around exploring the Margaret River area all day we had geared the kids up for being so good to let them have a run through the maze. At $60 per family this is outragous! our children aged 12 and 8 could not go into the maze unaccompanied by an adult so they wanted us to pay a family ticket. No wonder the car park was empty. Not about to pay $60 then probably another $20 on coffee and drinks. Pass we will go to Yallingup maze instead thanks

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Owner at Amaze'n Margaret River, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks you for your review. It is always good to get feedback.
I am sorry that you feel this way. Unfortunately we stand by our policy of not letting children under the age of 13 go into the maze and surrounding grounds on their own. They must be accompanied by an adult. This is not a revenue collecting exercise, but our duty of care. Our hedge maze is half a hectare in size, and is on 5 ha of surrounding gardens, other mazes, games and puzzles, including a small lake. It is a considerable size and can be quite daunting for children and they can get lost, whether or not they have been here before. At $58 for two adults and two children, or $46 for one adult and two children we believe we are being responsible in our actions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived (spontaneously) in the afternoon, two hours before closing and paid $50 for 2 adults and 1 child and the coffee machine was turned off for the day. Not the best start but we did have lots of fun from that point on.
The maze was great; well maintained and very picturesque. Lots of entertainment for our 6 year old finding the animal benches.
When we found our way out, we enjoyed a game of quoits, bat and ball and the hula hoops. The children had fun in the playground and we all had a yummy ice cream.
My only advice would be to plan to go for a half day to get the most of your ticket price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Intense in a good way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

THe Hedge Maze is a must and was a lot more intense/adrenaline rush then i expected. Never was i so happy to finally get out! :-D

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amaze'n Margaret River also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Amaze'n Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaze'n Margaret River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.