We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary. Not the best Dome experience.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dome

Dome
99 Bussell Highway, Margaret River, Western Australia WA 6285 , Australia
+61(0)08 9758 7412
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bicton, West Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ordinary. Not the best Dome experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Forgotten orders, cracked cups and very slow service. We got fed up waiting. The fabulous smells of a curry cooking at the establishment next door soon got us moving out of there.Atmosphere was zero. Far better places in Margs to grab a coffee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    19
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Their club sandwiches are the best!!!!!!! Pretty good value for money, service could be a little quicker though.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newdegate
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had my husband walk down for take away breakfast every morning- I am spoilt! Had some great berry and rhubarb jam with croissants. Very busy so a bit of a wait.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Busy pleasant place for a light bite and coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a nice coffee shop that does some nice breakfasts, it was busy, so a little slow, but the food was good and the coffee hot.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“awful service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

ate here twice for breakfast. food ok, although toast was cold when served.

Service was really poor and we had drank our coffees before our breakfast was served.

needs improving!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dome also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.