We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening wine tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste The South Wine Tours

Taste The South Wine Tours
Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
+61 438 210 373
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Taste the South Tours - your host for your Margaret River experience : Winery Tours, Brewery Tours and Private Charter. Join "Wine into the Night"- the only tour in the region that takes you into the night ! Let our friendly and knowledgeable tour guides take your group to anywhere you desire - award winning wineries, micro breweries, attractions or culinary delights. And if you travel with children: Look at our "Hits with Kids Tour." Experience the Margaret River Region with the South West's most flexible tour company - explore our website for more details or contact us for information.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Evening wine tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

So many tours on offer in this region it was hard to choose just one, but the idea of a night time tour including dinner was very attractive and Pullman Resort (where we're staying) staff also recommended this particular tour and it certainly didn't disappoint. We got to visit five boutique wineries and the restaurant where we stopped for dinner was awesome. A good guide, great group, sensational food and wine, all equalled a wonderful experience. Thanks so much Taste of the South Wine Tours.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegbert04, Owner at Taste The South Wine Tours, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear TraciT,
Wine tasting with a difference – we want to give you a Wine Tour that is different, combines fun and creates wonderful memories to take home. Good to read you had a wonderful time, thanks for telling us.
Sabine & Zig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    7
    5
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We booked the Taste the South "Wine at Night Tour" through our hotel (Pullman Bunker Bay Resort... also brilliant!). This is definitely the way to do the winery tours in the Margaret River area.

Our guide, Stuart, was incredibly friendly, fun and helpful. Our group was a mix of first timers and veterans to the winery tours, but that did not detract in any way... actually, it made it more fun. We visited five fantastic wineries, including one where we had dinner. The meal was fantastic, far more than we expected on a tour. Stuart was also very generous with the tips on what to see and do on our self-directed days.

If you contact them ahead of time, they are happy to arrange specific wineries, or you can also let them know where you've been before, and they'll make sure you get to new ones... or go back to your favourites.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegbert04, Owner at Taste The South Wine Tours, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Chris,
You are right : a mix of people from all different places with varying wine experience and eager to explore make a great group for having fun on a wine tour. And Stuart knows sooo much about the region, a wealth of hints & tips on what to do !
Thanks for sending your feedback about your day with us –
Sabine & Zig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“160yrAnniversary Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

...which was the name that Sabine came up with when she found out it was our friends 60th birthdays plus their 40 th wedding anniversary that they were celebrating on a trip here from Houston, Texas. We all had a wonderful time on the evening tour, a brilliant idea if you are driving down from Perth, gives you another day free to explore the rest of this beautiful region.the wineries we visited were great and not crowded out, and the dinner at Lamont's a good way refuel ready for the last stop! Our friends were highly delighted with their surprise and I would highly recommend this tour. By the by, the Fig Caramelised Balsamic vinegar I bought at the Pukara Estate on this tour is to die for!:-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegbert04, Owner at Taste The South Wine Tours, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Stephanie,
Gladys at Pukara was delighted when I passed on your compliment about the balsamic vinegar !
And we are proud that you all enjoyed the tour and had a great time with Paul celebrating the 160 years. Thanks also for arranging that your son and daughter-in-law joined us in April for a Wine at Night experience.
Have a merry day, Sabine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing, Awesome and Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Jeff and I booked Ziggy for a personal wine/brewery tour for our honeymoon. We didn't want a big bus tour or a tour that just involved the same places everyone always goes too, we wanted someone who was knowledgable and friendly and to visit the vineyards that are off the track.
Taste the South Tours was exactly that. We have had such a fun filled day and got spoilt with the service we received.
All the years we have been to the Margaret River Region, Zig showed us beautiful boutique wineries that we can know recommend to our family and friends along with their Tour Company.
If you want a tour that is all about you, whether you know the region well and just want a driver, or you need the advice on where to go, Tastre the South Tours is your company.
Thankyou so much Ziggy, you made our honeymoon.
Cheers, Bec & Jeff

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegbert04, Owner at Taste The South Wine Tours, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Bec and Jeff,
Great pleasure to surprise you visiting some hidden gems where you have not been ! And we just have to spoil honeymooners ... good thing many places offer yummy sparkling wine to celebrate the occasion :-)
Keep the love and the laughter in your daily life !
Cheers, Zig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wine at night tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We live in Perth and were excited to discover a wine tour that ran at night, as this gave us the ability to drive to Margaret River in the morning and enjoy a tour for the afternoon. We enjoyed the entire experience! My fiancé and I had been on a tour the previous year and when our guide picked us up at the hotel he simply asked us what wineries we had been too, which wines we preferred and through some simple questioning was able to provide us with a completely different tour than what we experienced on our last visit. Our meal, transportation and guide were all fantastic! Thank you "Taste the South" for the wonderful memories made in Margaret River, we will return again one day!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegbert04, Owner at Taste The South Wine Tours, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear ShaBean,

It is great to hear we were part of creating wonderful memories of your visit to the region ! So many wineries to visit and explore – we are having fun too bringing you to different places, let you discover new wines and enjoy a delicious dinner ... offering you a wine tasting tour with a difference :-)

Looking forward welcoming you again !

Have a merry day,
Sabine & Zig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste The South Wine Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Taste The South Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste The South Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.