We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margaret River Tours

Margaret River Tours
5 Carignane Court, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
+61 419 917 166
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Margaret River's Original and Best Winery Tours, since 1994. Our Full Day Wine Tour visits 6 of the following wineries; Stella Bella, McHenry Hohnen, Cape Mentelle, Leeuwin Estate, Voyager Estate, Watershed Premium Wines, Vasse Felix and/or Pierro. In the afternoon we share a delicious vineyard platter and visit Margaret River Chocolate Co as well as Margaret River Cheese Co. All Full Day Tours include lunch at Voyager Estate or Watershed Premium Wines. We also offer Half Day Wine Tours, scenic tours and private charters.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

After you visit several wineries you get the feeling that you have seen them all. But when you visit Voyager, you have the feeling that there's nothing like this one. It looks like out of place, but it's just beautiful and the Garden of Roses is worth a visit. Well done,

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    30
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing, informative, educational, fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Did the half day tour with my partner, we really enjoyed the wineries that we visited, especially Vasse Felix. I want to say a special thank you to our guide Andrew who made the tour an amazing experience. Highly recommend this tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good selection of wineries, excellent knowledge by our driver (guide) Andrew.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Very good and friendly service and selection of wineries around Margaret River. Not a huge fan of the visits to the chocolate and cheese companies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Website was misleading”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We did an afternoon tour and according to the website it looked as if we visited 5 wineries plus the cheese and chocolate factory.
We only did 4 wineries and it was all at a very slow pace. If we hurried up a little we could have easily fit in a 5th winery.
The tour guide was very friendly but rather opinionated at times...it was very annoying to listen to on what was meant to be a pleasant afternoon.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamMargaretRiver, Owner at Margaret River Tours, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi Rowi3,
here is the description of the Half Day Winery Tour on our website, which I have cut and pasted.
Please note that we say right at the start of the description that we will be visiting 4 wineries.

We'll be visiting four of the following wineries, and tasting their acclaimed wines... Voyager, Watershed, Vasse Felix, Pierro and Moss Brothers (barrel tasting). And sampling local chocolates and cheeses, and enjoying an afternoon vineyard platter.

There are 5 wineries on the list,. We need to have an extra winery, due to the fact that on occasions, one of the wineries may not be available, due to things such as being booked out for a function,weddings, etc.

I cannot see how this description is in anyway misleading.

The Half Day Winery Tour runs for 4 hours and in that time we visit 4 wineries, the Margaret River Chocolate company and the Margaret River Dairy Company. We also drive about 75 kilometres during this tour. In my experience of running tours for 17 years, I believe that it's the right amount of content for a four hour period. In some of the reviews below people have commented that they don't know how we get so much in, in such a short period of time and still keep a relaxed vibe.
examples Stuart C 19th April 2012
SCJ 12 3rd OCT 2012
Hilary R 15th Oct 2012

Finally the tour guide you had on your tour is the same guide that tripadvsor reviewers give great reviews to over and over and over again. He is passionate about his job and gives 100% every tour.
I'm sorry you didn't appreciate his humorous, comprehensive and informative commentary, but that is what most of our customers want in a guide.

Yours sincerely. Adam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvar, Croatia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“A very good day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

From the start it was a hugely enjoyable day out. The wineries chosen were spot on.
The lunch at Voyager was delicious and Andrew even had a little extra in the van for those with hollow legs. We would definately recommend it. First class!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaret River Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Margaret River Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaret River Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.