We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a short farm visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunflowers Animal Farm

Sunflowers Animal Farm
5561 Caves Road | Margaret River Region, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
+61 97573343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 66 Activities in Margaret River
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Ranch & Farm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sunflowers Animal Farm is an interactive, hands-on farm animal display with over 300 mainly farm animals. They are all very friendly because people feed them all day! Entry is $11, buckets of animal food are $3 and we are open every day (except Christmas Day) from 9am to 5pm. We have lots of baby animals that you can cuddle and also native animals like kangaroos and an emu. Have a conversation with Pommy the talking bird! Visitors can help give a bottle of milk to our orphan babies every day at 10am and 4pm.Staying overnight at Sunflowers Farmstay also gives your family free entry to the Animal Farm, free buckets of animal food for the children twice a day, a daily pony ride for kids under 7, free DVDs and a tractor ride for the whole family roughly every 2nd day.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just a short farm visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good to visit if you are travelling with children. A good substitute for the zoo. Just a short drive from Margaret River town. If you fancy farm stay, they do have accommodations there as well.

They claimed to have over 300 animals there, yeah they do, if you count every chicken, rabbits, ducks etc there. They sell animal food buckets. Every bucket is small but sufficient to feed. Entry was free for our 1-yr-old.

It'll be a short visit, nothing much to keep you hanging around there for long, so you can still slot in visits to other places for your day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    57
    13
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good memory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

It was a great experience for our family, lovely farm, lovely animals, lovely houses and lovely people, we will definitely recommend to our friends.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Fantastic weekend away. Great accommodation clean with all the amenities you need. We were a large group and booked out the 4 units perfect for a group. The kids were entertained all weekend with the playground, pony rides, animal feeding and patting, tractor rides, boat races, marshmallow rides and even a quick dip in the creek! The staff were lovely especially Jess and Emma who were great with the kids! Great location in the heart of the Margaret River wine wine region. Thanks again to The Jones family for a great stay. We are already planning our return visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My family and I stayed at the farm for 2 nights. I chose the South unit. I find that it was a bit squeezy consider for 4 adults and 1child with only one toilet. The weather was quite chilly when we were there. We found the r/ air-con was not strong enough for to keep us warm throughout the night. But overall, we still quite enjoyed the stay. My daughter had a wonderful time riding the pony, feeding all the animals as well as cuddling all the small animals.. Not forgetting to mention the tractor ride which happens on tues,thurs and sat. It was such a wonderful experience. Do not miss it if you happen to be there during the days.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff. Cute cottages, with all the ammenities you need.
free entry to visit the petting zoo

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunflowers Animal Farm also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Sunflowers Animal Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunflowers Animal Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.