We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acacia Chalets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Chalets Margaret River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Acacia Chalets Margaret River to your Saves list
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
113 Yates Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Acacia Chalets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently spent six enjoyable days at Acacia Chalets at Margaret River. Despite some very unseasonal bad weather for September we were very comfortable and cosy in Chalet #3 which has a nice rural view over a dam. In setting up these chalets the owners have given superb attention to detail and there is everything you could possibly need provided.
The atmosphere is friendly, caring yet unobtrusive. After one evening storm Lauren rushed down to us and thrust a bottle of local wine in the front door with a commanding “enjoy”. We did enjoy it as the local wines are excellent.
We watched kangaroos from our windows as they crossed the paddock.
The chalets are about ten minutes out in the countryside by car from Margaret River township and are set in a great bush location. We recommend Acacia Chalets – we are confident you will have an enjoyable and relaxing time here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    23
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Acacia Chalet. We found the location excellent, being of great proximity to the Margaret River township, the beaches and most of all all those deliciously stocked local wineries!
Our chalet was beautifully furnished with a modern design and suited our family of four perfectly. The cleanliness and overall presentation was immaculate!

We wouldn't hesitate in returning to stay at our " Little Hacienda in the Woods!! :)

Thanks again Lauren and Kim for a wonderful stay.
Pauly :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in chalet number 2 and it was amazing! We would usually be in a caravan but the weather was supposed to be stormy and horrible so we decided to look for some accomodation. We found out about Acacia Chalets from the information centre and decided to just spoil ourselves! The owners of the chalet were very friendly and during the stormy weather looked after us very well! The location and setup of the chalets is great and you feel like you're in the middle of nowhere! The wifi and phone reception was not very good however that cannot be helped. Everything was spottless and I loved the attention to detail. There were an abundance of movies supplied, magazines and even some packs of cards! I loved staying here and was sad to leave. Am definitely going to reccomend Acacia Chalets to any friends and family travelling in this area!

Room Tip: Chalet number 2 has the best view and is the furtherest away from everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets Margaret River, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing Acacia Chalets for you recent stay in Margaret River and for taking the time to post a great review on our chalets on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad that your family enjoyed the comforts of our chalets during your caravan touring holiday, even though the weather was a bit cold and windy. It is rewarding to know that you would recommend Acacia Chalets to family and friends travelling to Margaret River. All the best with the rest of your trip across Australia.

Warm regards

Lauren Aspland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The chalets were superb. Décor modern but simple. Privacy plus, no close neighbours and peaceful. 5 minute drive to centre of Margaret River. Great value. Highly recommend to family and friends. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets Margaret River, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing Acacia Chalets for you recent stay in Margaret River and for taking the time to post your favourable comments on TripAdvisor.

It was wonderful to learn that you and your friends had an enjoyable time, found the chalets comfortable and in a great location and that you will recommend our chalets to friends and family, we appreciate this very much and hope you can stay with again next time you are in Margaret River.

Warm regards

Lauren Aspland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osnabruck
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The booking process was simple and everything was confirmed with a personal email from Lauren and Kim. After final payment an further email was sent giving details of what was going on in the region and final detail on the chalet.

We stayed in Chalet 3, a 3 bedroom (2xDouble, 1xTwin) with a spacious kitchen/diner and comfortable lounge. The chalet was extremely clean, well decorated and furnished, and perfect for 3 couples. The chalet overlooked the small lake which often had kangaroos feeding around it in the morning and evening.

The chalets are located just off Caves road between Prevelly and Margaret River (Neither really walkable) but are a great quiet location to chill out with friends. The lack of ambient light make stargazing a good pass-time at night.

My only reservations would be that the wifi was pretty temperamental and it would have been nicer to have the BBQ outdoor area overlooking the lake

In all, we all really enjoyed our stay at Acacia Chalets and it will certainly be my first choice when I come down with a group next time.

Room Tip: Chalet 3 has a great view over the lake for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The cottages are very clean, spacious and comfortable. There was plenty or room for the kids to run around by the dam, watch the bird life, kangaroos and perfect for us grown ups to sit and relax watching them. The property is centrally located, close to Margaret River Town Center and also the beach at Prevelly and Gnarabup. Lauren and Kim the owners were friendly and helpful with good ideas as to which restaurants were close by suitable for the kids.
I would definitely stay there again and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3 bedroom overlooking the dam....awesome view to wake up everyday :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights. Very unimpressed. The bad... Wifi does not work. Very bad wifi reception in the cottage. No cleaning at all the next day. My towels were wet and there were no replacements. Frogs croaking outside the windows. Had to use ear plugs to sleep. Windows were dirty and cannot be closed without using force. Very spartan. The good... Very excited to move to the next destination. Will not recommend this place as there are many better places around.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets Margaret River, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologise that our chalets did not meet your expectations, we advertise as offering self-catered accommodation and advise that the chalets are not serviced during guests stay, we regret that you were not aware of this.
We also advise in the chalet compendiums that fresh towels are available and to contact the office if you require any additional linen during your stay. I’m very sorry you did not know this service was available as we certainly do not like to disappoint our guests. We hope that you still enjoyed your holiday in Margaret River and would wish to visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Chalets Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets Margaret River

Address: 113 Yates Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Acacia Chalets Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Chalets Margaret River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.