We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverview Tourist Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riverview Tourist Park to your Saves list
Riverview Tourist Park
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   8-10 Willmott Avenue,, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Wine Tour discount!!!
Margaret River Wine Region
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great location and a cozy sized room for 2. The cabin was basically as good as a hotel and much cheaper. The only problem is that the pillows were rubbish and the bed was a little hard but that can be forgiven. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. So sorry to hear you did not find your bed or pillows comfortable. We have just put all new microfibre pillows for all cabins, sadly not before your visit it seems. We have received some great feedback about our mattresses, however it really boils down to personal preference, I think. I'm glad it didn't detract from the enjoyment of your stay. We pride ourselves on offering clean, comfortable accommodation at affordable prices and we think we do that and certainly try to be competitive, we thank you for recognising that and hope you pay us another visit soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
32
34
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

had a 2 night stay on a powered site with our hired motorhome, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The pitches weren't huge, but were divided by lovely hedges and trees, so felt very private. The gardens were beautiful, encouraging lots of birds and creating a wonderful environment. They adjoined the Margaret river itself, with canoes for hire, and a path alongside leading into town.
The toilet block was spotless, with powerful showers with plenty of hot water. Good camp kitchen and laundry.
Staff helpful and friendly.Free wifi provided too.
About 10 minutes walk from the main street in MR , so no need to drive in to the restaurants and bars. Road well lit at night, so walking safe
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Riverview. We are glad you found our facilities as they should be and enjoyed the layout of our park. Our top priority is our guests comfort and enjoyment and we are pleased it seems we hit the mark on your stay. Our close proximity to town yet seclusion is one of our hidden secrets and is certainly one of the many reasons our guests like staying here. We encourage our birdlife as they are welcome visitors here at Riverview. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights during the Cape to Cape mountain bike ride. Clean, adequately appointed low noise. 10 min walk to town, easy access to the river. Had some friendly birds sit on my shoulder looking for some seeds.
Found food variable in town, along with coffee. You will have to talk to others to get a good one.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
So very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. What a busy weekend the cape to cape was! Our friendly birdlife are a joy with a lot of guests staying with us purely to spend some time with them. We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staying for a couple of nights, we found the accommodation clean, good value for money, and very pleasant setting. Being only about 10/15 minutes walk from MR was helpful too, meaning no difficult decisions about who would be designated driver for the night. Ready access to the river itself and surrounding forest is also a big boon. Will definitely go back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for the time taken to review our park. We are delighted you found your accommodation clean and comfortable. We are very convenient to town, yet still secluded alongside the Margaret River, we hope to welcome you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I booked the self contained cabin before leaving Fremantle. My wife walked in the door before me, say something like "it's not too bad I suppose". I went "hhhhhh...." (growling sound). Anyway during our stay and also subsequently, she volunteered that it was much better than that, in fact, it was one of our more enjoyable accommodations during our 11,000 km driving trip. It had everything we wanted including a decent sized bathroom, it was in good condition and clean. It also had a nice front varandah. Riverview is located roughly a 1 km walk from the main street but some up uphill, no problem for us but for others??? The park fronts on to the river, a lawn going right up to the water's edge. There is a covered BBQ area, we saw one of the staff members contientiously cleaning the BBQ and surrounding facilities every day (4 nights). We wish time and the weather had allowed us to use the canoes, my recollection is that it was not very expensive at all. There was plenty of room to park the car. Yep it was a enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
What a sheer pleasure it was to read your review!! We thank you!! We are simply delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our park offered all you needed to leave such a good impression. Our staff work diligently to ensure cleanliness is first and foremost and I will certainly feed back to them regarding your review. Our main aim is to offer, comfortable, clean accommodation at affordable prices, we are pleased in this instance we have hit the mark. We thank you for staying with us and hope we get to welcome you again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Lovely place to stay quiet and peaceful. Greeted by a friendly parrot every day and a very good winery tour run from here. Excellent staff when booking on the phone and at arrival. All you wanted apart from food was waiting for us in the chalet, perfect. Excellent short visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We are delighted your stay with us at Riverview was a memorable one. We are only walking distance to town and our position alongside the river make us a great choice when visiting the Margaret River region. Great to hear you took advantage of our "Cheers" wine tour, we get raving reviews and with 20% off the price for Riverview guests it makes for a "great value" day out. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find, out of town a nice distance, away from busy streets. Beautiful nature surrounding park. Clean cabins, friendly staff, birds, river with walking tracks. Great prices. Booked to return in a few months!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
So great to hear you have re-booked to visit us again. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverview Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Tourist Park

Address: 8-10 Willmott Avenue,, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverview Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Tourist Park is a friendly holiday park offering a wide choice of comfortable and affordable accommodation. We aim to provide a safe and relaxing environment where everyone can enjoy themselves.Riverview Tourist Park is situated in the resort town of Margaret River 800 metres from the main street, in Western Australia's temperate south-west. Despite being walking distance from the bustling local main street, Riverview is nestled in a green and secluded forest clearing close to the river's edge. Comfortable, clean accommodation at affordable prices!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riverview Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverview Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.