We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverview Tourist Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riverview Tourist Park to your Saves list
Riverview Tourist Park
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   8-10 Willmott Avenue,, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Wine Tour discount!!!
Mount Barker, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Reasonably priced accommodation in Margaret River is hard to find from our research, but this property is well priced and provides excellent value and facilities. Located by the river it is a quiet , well maintained property approx. 1km from town centre. We had two units, which were clean and well equipped with excellent outlooks towards the river. Bed was not large ( double) but was comfortable. Lorikeets and Kookaburras could be sighted and heard around the park. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Value for money and would stay again without need to research other Margaret River accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
So very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Riverview. Our aim is to provide clean, comfortable accommodation at affordable prices, so we are ecstatic that we hit the mark and met your expectations. In relation to the double bed, we have cabins that have both double or queen, so on your next visit if you would prefer a queen bed, please dont hesitate to request a cabin that has one. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
32
34
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

From this place, driving to town is short and easy, The cabin was clean,comfortable and felt like a little getaway home. In the mornings, there's a flock of native parrot-type birds that makes the rounds to the cabins asking for food. The ducks by the stream are just as tame too. This is a great place to enjoy a quiet, tranquil environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
So great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!! Our team work hard to maintain our standards and will be delighted to hear we met your expectations. How lovely that you were able to experience the beautiful array of birdlife, we are surrounded by. They are welcome visitors to our park. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here on short notice and only for one night, Riverview was the cheapest we could find that wasn't a hostel but I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the one couple cabin, which had space to park our car right beside the cabin. The cabin itself was small but tidy, clean and modern.
Bedroom was separated from the lounge and dining area. Bathroom was an en-suite and extremely clean. Soap was provided.
View was fine, we were overlooking another cabin and had a veranda.
Park is situated close to town, approx 15 minute walk at the most and literally a 2 minute drive. Situated far enough from town to not be noisy.
Would definitely stay here again, great value and I would recommend to all!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have spent many happy years visiting Riverview with friends and family. The cabins are extremely well maintained and the staff always generous and welcoming. I would have no
hesitation recommended the park to everyone,. Great location with township only a 10 minute walk. Lots to do with children in a safe environment and great wineries to visit. Definitely a 10/10 tourist destination.

Room Tip: The cabins at the front on the river were our favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
How delighted we are to read your fantastic review! The biggest compliment being that you are repeat guests. We hope for many years to come! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Being a family of 5 we recently rented the 3 bedroom Riverside Cabin and couldn't of been happier with it. The accomodation was clean, well furnished and kitted out with good quality appliances. This is the second time I've visited this park, the first being 4 years ago and it's nice to see the standards have not dropped. It's situation was ideal for us, surrounded by tranquil forest walks and a beautifully scenic river with very reasonably priced kayaking on offer for $15 an hour or fishing right on your doorstep. It's only a 10-15 minute walk into town but this is pretty heavy going up a steep bank for anyone not so mobile. We found it an ideal base for exploring the stunning Karri and Tingle wood forests around Pemberton and Walpole and a stay in this area would not be complete without a visit to 'The Glousester Tree' and the treetop walk in The Valley of the Giants. It was nice not to be greeted with a big list of rules and the park owners don't pester you like we've found in some places.We had a superb 2 nights and will definitely go again, it's not cheap but is reasonably priced and I believe you get what you pay for, recommend it without any problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
WOW!! What a great review, thank you for your feedback. With pleasure I shall forward on your remarks to our housekeeper and groundspeople. Our main priority is our customers satisfaction and we strive to offer clean and comfortable accommodation at affordable rates. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here because we wanted good television reception and it was the cheapest given that condition. The sights would be tight if the park were full although this has not been a problem for us. It is walking distance to the CBD however we have chosen to call into the town on our way out to the many attractions the area has to offer. We took advantage of the wonderful Ten Mile Brook Dam walk that is accessible from the park here, just across the bridge over the Margaret. This and the bird life, along with the small but immaculate facilities have made this an excellent spot to base ourselves. My husband did remark on using the dump point this morning that there is no water for cleaning however this was however a temporary matter. We would happily stay here again and recommend it to others despite the $35 a night tariff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
So very glad you found our park clean and comfortable. We pride ourselves on offering good, clean accommodation at affordable prices and work hard to maintain standards. Our close proximity to town makes us a very convenient choice for our guests. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to once again welcoming you to Riverview Tourist Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port douglas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you are looking for a base close to town then this is the place for you, When we arrived we had already checked out 4 other places, this was by far the nicest in it's price range. The woman who served us was warm and friendly. We stayed in a self contained unit down by the lake side. I found a few of the accommodation's we looked at didn't get much sun light but these did which always make it more enjoyable during the winter months. Small but practical. Great hot shower, comfortable bed, flat screen t.v, all in all very cosy for two people. Highly recommend the wine tour they do from the park, "Cheers" 20% discount for those staying on the premises which always helps. Money worth spending! It was a fantastic day out! Definitely 1 of our highlights for the week. Canoe for hire, 10 min walk to main street. You can't go wrong. Will recommend to friends and family. Thanks again for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: If you want to be right on the lake book Units 1 or 2, If your out and about every day and don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We, as a team, are delighted that you found Riverview to tick all the boxes. We work hard to ensure every guest feels welcome and is provided with all they need to create a "home away from home" experience. We have such a beautiful location and so centrally located. Our wine tours are particulary popular and offer a get day out. Thanks for staying with us and we hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverview Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Tourist Park

Address: 8-10 Willmott Avenue,, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverview Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Tourist Park is a friendly holiday park offering a wide choice of comfortable and affordable accommodation. We aim to provide a safe and relaxing environment where everyone can enjoy themselves.Riverview Tourist Park is situated in the resort town of Margaret River 800 metres from the main street, in Western Australia's temperate south-west. Despite being walking distance from the bustling local main street, Riverview is nestled in a green and secluded forest clearing close to the river's edge. Comfortable, clean accommodation at affordable prices!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riverview Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverview Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.