We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute decision, certainly made the right one!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn

Knights Inn
40 Wallcliffe Road | (Margaret River Resort), Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Last minute decision, certainly made the right one!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Just didn't want to cook, wanted somewhere relaxed for a beer and a bite to eat. Never disappoint, juts loved it.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Excellent and welcoming pub/hotel/Indian Restaurant. Wonderfully helpful staff, reasonable prices and can't waitto go back there again soon.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

What a great pub in Margaret River, even tho its advertised as Ye Olde English. Not a pint of Uk ale in sight. No matter I still had a great time here during my trip. The food was basic pub grub, which was excellent. The staff were very friendly. I would recommended this pub to friends. I will definitely be coming back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good pub with an Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Was a little concerned that this excellent pub had become an Indian Restaurant. Need not have worried still the same good pub food and great atmosphere. Now with the added bonus of a full service Indian restaurant

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oh dear”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Sorry to say that that was one of the worst meals I have ever had in Margaret river. I needed a steak knife to cut through my $32 fish of the day, and when I made this comment to the barman , he went to get me one! Very disappointed because we had experienced a really nice meal previously with old management. My advice is stick to the Indian food because I have had it once before and it was very nice. Not good.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knights Inn also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.