We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Goodfellas Cafe

Goodfellas Cafe
97 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
+61 8 9757 3184
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We went to the Goodfellas Cafe on a resent trip to Margaret River.
The food was alright but not great, I had the carbonara which was quite bland and my partner had the fish of the day which he said was dry. We sat on the balcony and while the view was nice out over the town but the plastic chairs made it feel somewhat less special.

Can't say that I would recommend the Goodfellas Cafe.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    50
    29
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Found the steak very tough and the music loud. Had much too much on my plate, would have fed an army of workers.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Goodenoughfellas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food was really tasty, the staff very friendly and the atmosphere lovely. The home made pizza's were a hit, and the steak done to perfection, 5 out of 5

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Not so great Pizzas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The dip platter to start was better than our mains. The pizzas we got were bland and more like a poorly home made pizza. Very disappointed in the quality of the pizza, especially at $23 each! And we had to wait a fair bit between our starts and mains. The service wasn't that great either, we asked for a wine menu when our pizzas arrived, and they just didn't bring it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
917 reviews 917 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 274 cities Reviews in 274 cities
540 helpful votes 540 helpful votes
“If you are sick of the winery fayre/local produce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

And just want a good old fashioned pizza then this certainly does the trick! Been a couple of times and no complaints either time.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodfellas Cafe also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Goodfellas Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodfellas Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.