We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed and breakfast!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Llewellin's Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Margaret River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Llewellin's Guest House
Save
You added Llewellin's Guest House to your Saves list
64 Yates Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast-Wine-Wifi
Ranked #1 of 18 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great bed and breakfast!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Joanna had been most helpful and prompt during our point of reservation. She made our stay possible, as she emailed me right back when there was a last minute cancellation just a few days before I arrived!
Having GPS made it a breeze to locate the guesthouse. The rooms and breakfast room were real cosy and sweet! We are glad to have booked 2 nights there as 1 night would not have been sufficient.
James made the best breakfast, my partner whom worked as a Senior Sous Chef in a 5star deluxe Hotel in Singapore agreed so. You shouldnt missed the muffins that were handmade by James himself! Joanna even packed us some to bring along our way back to Perth.
Joanna and James were great hosts and chat at breakfast and they will be able to point you out to the places and wineries not to be missed around the region! The backyard overlooked the wild and you may even be able to spot wild hares and kangeroos if you are lucky!
Our hosts also had a good DVD library that kept us up till late evenings in quiet Margaret River. Overall, I am thankful for Tripadviser to have pointed us this way.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
211
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
midwest, usa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

We stayed two nights in early December at Llewellin's and wished it could have been longer. Joanna and James have created as lovely a bed and breakfast experience as anyone could imagine. James and Joanna are very welcoming and knowledgeable about local sights, food and wines. We enjoyed relaxing at the end of the day on the veranda with complementary wine and local cheese surrounded by forest and watching various exotic (to us) birds. James is an imaginative chef and his breakfasts are excellent. Llewellin's is a great chance to stay in the country, yet be close to Margaret River and the beaches. We rarely stay in bread and breakfasts, but this is one we're enthusiastic to recommend!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

3 days at Llewellins Guest House was fantastic. The owners do everything themselves which really shows in the attention to detail. The rooms are private and well designed. The bed was so comfortable, I never wanted to leave. The bottle of wine on our bed was most appreciated. The beautiful guest soaps, shampoo and bath salts were a treat. The breakfast was to die for! Jo and James only use the best of the best. We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Delightful owners, Joanna and James, were extremely welcoming and helpful. A great location within the region of Margaret river to explore. The luxurious room had many stylish touches with great attention to detail. The gourmet breakfast and muffins, cooked by James, set us up for the day. Don't go to Margaret River without staying here. The guest house is set in a quiet and peaceful location with all the bird life and natural beauty of the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

James and Joanna welcomed us with a bottle of wine which we shared with them and the other guests. Joanna is full of good ideas as to where to eat and James has an encyclopaedic knowledge of local vineyards, especially those off the beaten track. The rooms are very well appointed with generous bathrooms and broadband access. Breakfast is a truly wonderful experience - James produces excellent food. There is quite a choice of cooked - you must try his signature dish - as well as freshly baked muffins each morning. Even the fresh fruit salad is truly fresh and not fridge cold when you eat it! Its very sociable, chatting to the other guests and getting ideas for the day. We really couldn't recommend a better place to stay with hosts that are genuinely warm hearted and cannot do enough for you - our camera batteries died on the last day and as we were leaving Joanna managed to find us fresh ones. This one is a must.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed for four nights - it was perfect in every way - can't be faulted. Thank you James and Joanna!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed at Llewellin's for two nights in August and it was a fabulous experience. We wanted somewhere to stay that was close to nature and wildlife but still an easy drive to Margaret River and Llewellin's certainly delivered! It's only a 10 min drive to town and is set in a beautiful and massive garden full of colourful birds. And when we arrived at Llewellins there was a 6-foot kangaroo quietly munching away in the garden! We stayed in the Verandah room which was tastefully decorated and very welcoming. We loved the nice little touches like the scented candle in the bedroom and the locally produced soaps and shampoo.

Joanna, James and Lily the dog are fantastic hosts - thank you for making our stay so pleasant and memorable. They were wonderful and super friendly, always ready to have a little chat. On our first night Joanna even offered to drive us to town so we could have a drink or two and not worry about driving! They recommended all the best places to see and eat which was very helpful on such a short trip. And the breakfast - those muffins are the perfect way to start the day! I especially loved the fact that everyone (all the other guests and Joanna and James) sat down together for breakfast, exchanging tips and stories of trips and adventures.

I could go on and on but it's best to experience it for yourself. We will definitely stay there again if we're back in Australia. Thank you for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Llewellin's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llewellin's Guest House

Address: 64 Yates Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llewellin's is a luxury guest house in Margaret River for adults. Ideally located 10 minutes drive between town, world class beaches, the golf course and famous wineries. Llewellin's is a romantic destination for couples, specialising in gourmet breakfasts created by our resident chef. Set in 8.5 acres of native bushland, surrounded by peppermint trees and wild life. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Llewellin's Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.