We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing short of spectacular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Llewellin's Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Margaret River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Llewellin's Guest House
64 Yates Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing short of spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Second time here, equally enjoyable as the last, with beautifully appointed rooms, tranquil bush landscape and breakfasts that have become Jo and James' signature. The breakfast is to die for!!!! The attention to detail at this beautiful property surpasses any luxury hotel, I wouldn't stay anywhere else while in this stunning wine country. Thanks for yet another memorable time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
198
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Came here for a long weekend break with my lovely wife, a break from the hurly-burly city life in Singapore. First time to this beautiful part of the world and used TripAdvisor for guidance.

Wanted a B&B as I get fed up with soullessness of big hotels, and TripAdvisor came up trumps again.

The service was fantastic - Jo and James are from the south-west of England, so no surprise that the welcome is warm and friendly. The rooms were well kept, laid-out and relaxing outside area to spot the wildlife.

But the best bit was breakfast - one of the reason why a decent B&B beats the hotels. They were also helpful in giving us a lift to the town one evening for free. We had a lovely meal at Muster and took a taxi back to the B&B.

Will definitely want to come back !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed with Jo & James for 2 wonderful nights. The property is delightful with each of the 3 rooms having their own entrances. Wildlife visit each morning & James & Jo provide an amazing breakfast where you want for nothing .....a fantastic way to start the day. James & Jo are born to run this B&B...They are so pleasant & easy to be around but without being 'in your face'. We also booked James to drive us around to some boutique family owned wineries which was a non-stress way to spend a day in MR. Highly recommended place to stay where Jo & James are happy to share their extensive knowledge of the region.

Room Tip: We stayed in the spa room but sure any of the 3 rooms are as perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Everything you read in the previous comment are true, the wildlife is really a treat.
Waking in the morning to hear all the birds and seeing the wildlife arriving for their morning treat from James
The breakfast was amazing and plentiful, you will definitely enjoy it
James seems to enjoy putting on a great spread for their visitors
This little guest house is like a home away from home and James & Jo go out of their way for their visitors
A real treat!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husband and I and our friends stayed here for 2 nights whilst touring through the Margaret River in October 2013. Joanna and James are the perfect hosts...right from the start we were greeted and treated as part of the family and made to feel completely at home in this wonderful guest house. The rooms are immaculate and are very comfortable and welcoming in their design. Joanna and James have got all the little details absolutely spot on...with a welcome drink, bottle of wine, treats on your pillow at night and the bathroom is fitted out with lovely toiletries. And then there's the breakfast which is amazing! local produce and grown on site, beautiful hot food available on the menu which James cooks fresh, there's loads of choice and again, Joanna and James have got everything perfect.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are perfect with individual access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for our visit to Margaret River in Oct 2013 and we had nothing to complain about this B&B.

The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. James & Jo paid a lot of attention to the details, for instance, we brought some apples and oranges with us, and we left the room in a hurry upon check in to rush for our wine tour. When we were back in the evening, the fruits were nicely stacked up in a bowl. Our luggage were also nicely kept away. You also get a complimentary bottle of wine.

The breakfast was perfect. You can choose from the fried up, or just have cereals with juices and toast. the muffin is a MUST try no matter how full you are.

The surrounding of the B&B is quiet and peaceful. You hear the parrots and birds chirping, and if you are lucky, you may see a kangaroo. We saw a strawberry loving bobtail.

They also go the extra mile to send us to town for dinner on the 2nd night as we did not want to drive. We can feel the sincerity of James & Jo, and the pride they have in running their B&B.

There are only 3 rooms, recommended to book early.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

It's hard to know what we can add to the tremendous reviews already given to Llewellin's! Joanna and James are wonderful hosts, and their house is the perfect restful getaway. We loved the birds and the bunnies in the mornings, and the sight of Lily the dog chasing the bunnies. Breakfast was fab - unusual to get several choices and all completely yummy. The addition of beautiful fruits, yoghurts and James' amazing muffins meant that there was really no room for anything else until dinner! Oh yes, and if you are too full for a traditional dinner, James will make a meat and cheese platter for you to enjoy on the delightful terrace. Joanna makes a lovely pot of tea too!! All in all a great weekend and we will be back:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Llewellin's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llewellin's Guest House

Address: 64 Yates Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llewellin's is a luxury guest house in Margaret River for adults. Ideally located 10 minutes drive between town, world class beaches, the golf course and famous wineries. Llewellin's is a romantic destination for couples, specialising in gourmet breakfasts created by our resident chef. Set in 8.5 acres of native bushland, surrounded by peppermint trees and wild life. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Llewellin's Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Llewellin's Guest House to your Saves list