We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far best B&B experience in Australia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Llewellin's Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Margaret River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Llewellin's Guest House
Save
You added Llewellin's Guest House to your Saves list
64 Yates Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast-Wine-Wifi
Ranked #1 of 18 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“By far best B&B experience in Australia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at Llewellin's Guest House in January - it was an awesome experience! Joanna and James are living their dream. As a guest you experience that they truely love what they do: eye for details as you experience in european 5-Star hotels (warm welcome, complimentary welcome drinks and snacks, burning candles, beautiful white linen), breakfast is fresh and delicious and even better than in a 5 Star accomodation as James - a professional chef - prepares the breakfast for each guest a la minute.
We lived for nearly 2 years in Australia and travelled to all states but NT Llewellin's Guest House for sure was the warmest, nicest, cleanest, calmest, most relaxing accomodation we have stayed in.
Whenever we will go back to WA no doubt that we will stay at Joanna's and James Guest House again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
211
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a stay at Llewellin's in the Verandah Room. We loved everything about the B&B and wish we could've stayed longer. James and Joanna are lovely people and we thoroughly enjoyed chatting with them and the other guests. The extra touches: welcome drinks, James' home baked treats, and a bottle of wine with our room were all appreciated. The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful, kudos to the chef! We also enjoyed relaxing out on the verandah and watching the beautiful birds. We would absolutely recommend Llewellin's to anyone looking for a place in the Margaret River area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a lovely 5 night stay at Llewellin's which started with a delightfully warm welcome from the hosts, Joanna and James. Breakfasts are more like brunch - very generous, beautifully presented and delicious. The spa room was perfect for me - lovely linens and big fluffy towells, very comfortable bed and pillows and a nice French style with a touch of Bali thrown in. Rooms are serviced daily with great attention to detail and are always a pleasure to return to after a day exploring the many local attractions. Llewellin's is conveniently close to local beaches, numerous wineries and a short drive to Margaret River township where a number of nice restaurants await. One has to remind oneself that this is a B&B, not a five star hotel, so don't expect a business centre! This is a place to turn-off the technology, relax and enjoy being spoilt. I researched extensively before booking and in my view this is the best place to stay in the Margaret River area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just got back from Llewellyns after a 3 day 2 night trip. Found them on the internet and pursued them due to previous Trip Advisor reviews and all was correct! Great hosts about 10minutes from the Margaret River 'High St' and for us townies deep enough into the bush-like a very exotic Center Parcs porch view! The rooms are beautifully appointed with no expense spared on toiletries, fresh flowers, bedding, bottle of wine on arrival etc. James and Joanna are delightful and your comfort is their paramount desire. James even drove us into MR on 1st night so we could sample the wines with our meal. Taxi back about $20. One morning we just laid in the hammocks supplied in the garden and read our books-bliss.
Don't know if we will ever be back but if you want to enjoy the region but escape back to 5* accommodation, breakfast and hospitality then look no further. Worth every penny (or cent!) Denise and Nev

Room Tip: Only saw ours but the other were as good or maybe better-don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed for just two nights and wished we could have stayed for two months! James and Joanna are the perfect hosts to such a beautiful place. Our room was gorgeous with everything we could need and the breakfasts were to die for. We couldn't eat lunch after the first morning's breakfast which we were lucky to enjoy with the whole place to ourselves. The next morning we shared breakfast with two other lovely couples and enjoyed the conversation and company. I can honestly say that it was one of, if not the best place we have ever stayed where we felt truly indulged and taken care of. We will most certainly aim to return in the not too distant future, we hope.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Travel is all about the memories. Our recent month long trek across Australia started with a 6 night stay at Llewellin's. Such wonderful memories: our friendly, gracious and helpful hosts James and Joanna; the idyllic, tranquil setting among the gardens and trees; the scrumptious gourmet breakfasts; the verandah where we lingered over breakfast or enjoyed a glass of wine in the evening under the stars. Our room overlooking the garden was very well appointed and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable and we had a spacious ensuite bathroom. James and Joanna were a wonderful (and patient) resource, very willing to share their knowledge of the area. Each room was provided with a beach blanket,beach chairs and an umbrella, making it so easy for us to enjoy the stunningly beautiful nearby beaches. Llewellin's location is ideal....minutes from the town of Margaret River and the ocean, and just off Caves Rd. where many great wineries are located. Over the years my wife and I have travelled to many different spots, stayed in B&B's around the world. Llewellin's we will always remember. Thank you, James and Joanna.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Total relaxation! The rooms, owners and breakfasts were utterly fantastic. My fiancé and i got engaged on nearby Redgate beach and the owners James and Joanna popped some champagne for us upon our return. I cannot recommend this place more, we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Llewellin's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llewellin's Guest House

Address: 64 Yates Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llewellin's is a luxury guest house in Margaret River for adults. Ideally located 10 minutes drive between town, world class beaches, the golf course and famous wineries. Llewellin's is a romantic destination for couples, specialising in gourmet breakfasts created by our resident chef. Set in 8.5 acres of native bushland, surrounded by peppermint trees and wild life. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Llewellin's Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.