We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margaret River with Neil McLeod

Margaret River with Neil McLeod
Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
+61 8 9757 2747
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Neil is an amazing tour guide and very enthusiastic! We had a great time and the stories that we heard were really insightful and interesting. You could really see the pride that Neil has in the area which made it all the more satisfying.

-Adam & Sarah

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    14
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great half day wine tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was not our first wine tour at Margaret River but certainly the best. From the moment Coralie picked us up at out Resort at Prevelly we were made very welcome and she gave us an informative trip into Margaret River where we were met by the third cog in this very professional wheel, Jon. We brought along very good friends from the UK and I think that they wanted to take him home with them. Jon you made our day with your commentary, remembering all our names and thanks for a wonderful afternoon. You will see us again. Sue and Mick.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was the 2nd time we had taken Neil's tour. First time there were four of us and Neil was outstanding, hence the reason we went back. We booked for 7 of us, and before going I spoke with Coralie (Neil's wife) only to find that our our guide was to be John, not Neil. We were disappointed as we really had wanted Neil. However, our disappointment was unfounded -
John was brilliant. The bus was full and he made sure that everyone was happy and well cared for. Was great giving information during the day and a very good guide. No rushing around and we got to spend a good amount of time at each stop.

He did have one gift that I thought was truly wonderful. We all gave him our name once (when he picked us up) and he remembered them all, and there were 20 of us.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect half day tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked a half day winery & brewery tour whilst on the road to Margaret River for that same day. We had a great afternoon with Neil.
My partner had never been on a wine tour or wine tasted before and he wasn't disappointed. I like my wine but I thought a full day tour would be a bit too much for me personally so this half day tour was great and really well broken up! We started with lunch and a drink of beer or wine (complimentary) at the brewery and there was enough time to purchase and consume a paddle of beer too, not rushed which was great. We then visited a cheese outlet, the Margaret River Chocolate Factory and then on to two lovely wineries and the Olio Bello Olive oil Estate. Neil was lovely and so polite, thanking everyone who helped us at the tastings. Neil was born and raised in the area so it's great to have someone with local knowledge to share with the group.
We had a bit of time towards the end of the tour so he drove us out to Surfers Point, Prevelly which was beautiful.
I recommend this tour and I will be back for more!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I booked Neil's Tour on the recommendation of our hotel, and we weren't disappointed at all! From the moment we stepped onto his cool and comfortable bus we were made to feel welcome, and it was soon obvious that Neil took pride in not only his tour operation, but also the region he called home. He was full of information, always with a witty joke, and his knowledge of the various attractions in the region is first class. We weren't rushed or herded around, everything was done at a relaxed and informal pace. We had a mixed group of people on our tour, but all were made to feel welcome and included in the day's activities. We would have no hesitation in recommending Neil to anyone looking for a great day out in and around Margaret River. Thanks again Neil, from Mike and Frances

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaret River with Neil McLeod also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Margaret River with Neil McLeod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaret River with Neil McLeod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.