We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for exploring” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaret River Tourist Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Margaret River Tourist Park to your Saves list
Margaret River Tourist Park
44 Station Road, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Newcastle
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good location for exploring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked two cottages. A helpful person from the park contacted me and suggested a way we could have the two cottages together. A great help and very thoughtful of her. The cottages were very nice, comfortable beds, and good kitchen. We had a great few days exploring the surrounding areas. Only problem was that we had especially booked this place because the grandchildren wanted a pool, and the pool was out of order. A big disappointment to the kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Hi,
thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Unfortunately at the time of your visit the pool was being refurbished with a new render so it was out of action, we apologise for this inconvenience .

Regards
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    11
    1
    12
See reviews for
19
34
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My Mom and I recently spent a week in Margaret River and stayed in one of the 2 bedroom cottages. It was spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, quiet and well maintained. It is perfectly situated, just a short walk into the town centre and despite the main road being close, there was no traffic noise. All the popular attractions are just a short drive away and you are spoilt for choice with the selection of wineries in the area.
The staff were polite, helpful and made us feel at home. Check in and out was easy and nothing was too much trouble. The gardens are beautifully maintained and with parking right outside your front door, what more could you ask for?
This was our first time staying here, but trust me, it won't be the last. I would fully recommend the place to anyone who wants a reasonably priced, clean, comfortable place to stay whilst in Margaret River - and I will definitely be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Hi Debbie,
thank you for finding the time to post such a great review about our park.
I hope you can visit us again soon and check out some of our new improvements, that will make your stay even more enjoyable.

Regards
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently stayed in the 2 bedroom cottages, and had a perfect stay! Very spacious, clean, excellent kitchen amenities, and PERFECT location! Just a short walk into town, no noise, no bother.. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting this fantastic region!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff work very hard to maintain all of the park facilities to a high standard.
We hope to see you back with us soon.

Regards
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Me and Josh my Husband try and get down to Margaret River twice a year. We have been together for 3 years and have only ever stayed at this place.

I love how close is is to all the shops and pubs yet there is no noise at night and there is nothing better then going outside in the morning and hearing the birds in all their trees :).

We done it all here camped, deluxe cabin and the little houses.

We can here on March 10th for our honeymoon and then went back recently 27th June and the lady who served me at reception REMEMBERED me from 4 Months ago!!!I If that isnt good service I don't know what it

Twice now we have gone to the front desk and asked them what they would recommend.
1) Arc Of Iris - Which I have also done a review for
2) Whale watching which I have done a review for as well
and last but not least Bush Tucker wine tour

Every single outing we have done we have enjoyed so much!!

I will always keep coming here!!

Bec & Josh

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hi Bec,
Thank you for writing us such an amazing review.
We are thrilled with the lovely comments you have made and really appreciate you taking the time to tell everybody what a great time you had while staying with us.
We pride ourselves on developing great relationships with our guests and ensuring that they have a fantastic time.

See you soon
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with a pleasant TV room which we haven't come across in 5 weeks of camping across the NT and WA. The camp kitchen is well set out and obviously well looked after. Abolition block is spacious and clean, check in was friendly and efficient. I just wonder where all the bad reports have originated from ! I honestly can't fault this park in any way.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review,
we really appreciate feed back from our guests and value the comments made.
The park has been under new owners and management for a few months now and we are delighted that our reviews are starting to reflect our hard work.
Hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Regards
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great location. We booked in late after visiting another caravan park in town and being rudely turned away from an empty park by being told there were no sites. Glad we tried Margaret River Tourist Park. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The site was large and easy to back our camper into. The bathrooms were ok with only 3 showers in the main block but luckily by the time we checked in most had been for a shower. They also have ensuite sites which helps. There is a $20 key deposit and a boom gate that closes at 6 pm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hi Fiona,
Thank you for your review.
We love meeting new people everyday and welcoming them to our park.
Hope to see you soon.

Regards
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The cottages located within the Tourist Park were delightful. The 2 bedroom cottage was roomy, clean and the beds were most comfortable. All the staff were friendly and it was so easy to book in and out. The Park is located about 10-15 minutes walk from the town and is close to a nice gourmet delicatessen. A great place to stay and highly recommended

Room Tip: The cottage we stayed in was near the gate but it was very quiet,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hi Melissa,
thank you for finding the time to write us such a great review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Margaret River Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Tourist Park

Address: 44 Station Road, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Margaret River Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaret River Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.