We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridgewater On Margaret River

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Margaret River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgewater On Margaret River
Save
You added Bridgewater On Margaret River to your Saves list
5950 Caves Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates from $165AUD
Ranked #14 of 18 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Simply The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our 3 day getaway to Margaret River, for the first time, was perfect mainly due to our stay at Bridgewater. Beth and Rick are amazing hosts and our room was perfect for us. We stayed in the Studio Apartment and it was clean, comfortable, cozy with a view of their beautiful garden. Wisteria and lemons were in full bloom and the colors and smells were wonderful! The refrigerator is stocked with a great continental breakfast--muesli, fresh milk, fresh fruits, real and instant coffee, nice bread and best of all--Beth's homemade marmalades, 2 varieties! The room is very quiet, too, and the king size bed is very comfortable.

Beth and Rick are fantastic! We had a vague idea of a few things we wanted to see and do during our time there and they went out of their way to understand what we liked, and then directed us to the perfect places. We saw some amazing places that we would not have gone to without their guidance. They were very respectful of our privacy, but also invited us for morning coffee and an afternoon glass of wine if we wanted to join them. We did! They have a lovely home, yard and garden and you can walk down to the Margaret River or walk around their yard and see their olive trees, lemon, lime and grapefruit trees and beautiful flowers.

Bridgewater is perfectly located for getting around the Margaret River area. It's right on the Caves Road and a short 5 minute drive to the town center. You could get to either lighthouse within about 40 minutes--but why rush? There's so much to see and do along the way in either direction--just ask Beth and Rick!

I don't see how anyone could be disappointed staying at Bridgewater.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth7490, Owner at Bridgewater On Margaret River, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you to the client who wrote this review, it is greatly appreciated.
Our endeavour at all times is to satisfy our visitors from all parts of the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This cottage is set in the best location for exploring Margaret River and its surrounds. Half way between Augusta and Cape Naturaliste. On Caves Road but set back so no traffic noise - right next to Margaret River (the river - not the town). Less than 10 minutes drive to the town of Margaret River. It really was the perfect place to base ourselves for our long weekend trip which had us exploring as far south as the Leeuwin Lighthouse and as far up as Dunsborough and Naturaliste Bay.

This is a rustic, two bedroom cottage with a queen bed in one bedroom and twin beds in the second bedroom. There is also a divan in the lounge room which could be made up into single beds for additional people.

The cottage is vey well equipped. It has two slightly quirky kitchen areas - one with the sink and work preparation areas. The second area has the stove and a full size fridge/freezer - it's in this area that there is extra space where the ironing board and vacuum cleaner are stored.

There are two private balconies - one leading from the lounge / dining which would be lovely to have lunch or dinner on during warmer months. The second smaller balcony is off the bedrooms - a nice place to have a glass of wine amongst the trees.

This is not, nor should it be, a "designer decor interior". The decor is eclectic country style. It is clean and very comfortable.

The owners are kind and generous hosts. They provided us with all the necessary foodstuffs to make breakfast even though that wasn't included in the price. They also generously shared a wine and a cheese platter with us on our arrival. Although the cottage is adjacent to the house - privacy is not an issue - the owners are very respectfull of their guests and we had our own parking spot.

There is a wood stove for heating for which the owners provide generous quantities of wood so the entire cottage stays warm.

It's a great property for a family get-away. A family for 4 could comfortably stay here for a week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth7490, Owner at Bridgewater On Margaret River, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your very kind comments.
We strive to satisfy all of our clientelle, so it is very gratifying to receive such positive comments.
We are new to Tripadvisor and still learning how to operate and to market through them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Rustic accommodation, nice helpful owners. Basic chalet, probably good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth7490, Owner at Bridgewater On Margaret River, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
A very surprising review, as it is our intention to at all times to welcome our guests as No.1.
The position of our accommodation is very central to all the tourist attractions in the area. The unit is now 'looked after' personally by myself, as in the past (2011) maybe there were cleaners employed, cleanliness is our top option.
Granted the Chalet is made of Rammed Earth (Sealed) and is one of the features of the property.
It is rustic but this does not distract from the ambience of the buildings, in fact it enhances it.
The pricing of our accommodation is in keeping with the rest of this beautiful South West of Western Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridgewater On Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater On Margaret River

Address: 5950 Caves Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a unique accommodation consisting of one chalet and one studio appartment, constructed of rammed earth and set amongst the beautiful forests and landscape of Margaret River. We are in between the 2 lighthouses on Caves Rd with easy access to all wineries, beaches, galleries, restaurants etc. We are 7 minute drive from the town of Margaret River and 7 minutes from the magnificent surf that Margaret River is renowned for.All of our guests are completely satisfied with the ambience of our property and the hospitality that is shown to them. a Continental Breakfast is included in the Studio rate and upon request can also be provided for the Chalet.You have to come to appreciate. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridgewater On Margaret River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.