We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintages Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vintages Accommodation to your Saves list
Vintages Accommodation
31 Le Souef Street | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

Perfect location, room was super clean, staff were friendly,helpful and great to talk to. Wont stay any where else when in Margaret River. Thanks for a great stay.
Look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay in the Margaret River. We gain great satisfaction knowing that our guests enjoy our hospitality and that we can help showcase what we think is one of the most fabulous regions in Australia. Thanks for taking the time to let others know what you experienced!
Happy travelling

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    78
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
169
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

we were lucky enough to come across this fantastic accomodation when we had not booked anything for that night. i had a great feeling from the minute that i walked into reception to be met by the manager he was great. We got the last room for the night and it was beautiful. great location,extreamly clean and so beautifully decorated.Fresh milk not long life!!! i cannot recommend Vintages enough and the only problem that we had was that we had only allowed one night in Margaret River, i wanted to stay longer.Thanks for a great experience and your suggestion for a meal in town was spot on thankyou both so much

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Ray (or Basil from Faulty Towers as the cleaners call him) was really pleased.

Your comments on trip advisor are appreciated.

Happy travelling

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

The bed is so comfortable that I don't want to get up early.
Master of acoom. is very nice. She Introduced me what I am interest, help me to plan the route.
Have Internet Service, it 's convenience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
The guests we have here are a pleasure to look after. Thank you for the comment about the bed!

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here between Xmas and New Year. We chose this motel due to its location and previous reviews. We found it to be a lovely place to stay. We were in Room 11, which caters for 4, so was a good size for 2. the unit seemed very new and was absolutely spotless. The kitchenette is quite small but fine for us for breakfasts before heading out for the day. The bathroom was lovely. We made use of the free DVD from reception, which were handy. The list to choose from is huge. All in all I would recommend this to anyone that wants a nice place to stay, within walking distance of all the amenities of Margaret River.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, February 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we do appreciate it, and yes we also think Vintages Accommodation has the best location in town, close to the action but yet still out of the noise.

Hope to see you again
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

We found our stay at Vintages the highlight of our trip to Western Australia. The location was great, very central. The units beautifully decorated with air conditioning, ceiling fans, television, free dvd collection, roomy bathroom and courtyard. The hosts were fantastic, very knowledgable and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Margaret River!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Thank you for your comments, we are very proud of the staff we have. Our cleaning staff are hand picked, they are also trained in the daily running of the office, so that they too can take more care of our guests needs.
Take care
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Vintages was everything we wanted. Close to the main street but not in it. Great hosts Glenys and her husband, nothing was too much trouble, good parking. We had a two room apartment with all the little extras like ground coffee to make that coffee you like. Ice in the freezer for drinks after travelling. Very spacious. Lovely little outside sitting area with great privacy. Comfortable beds. Beautiful bathroom. Great style and colours to make you feel at home. No noise and so close to the action. We had apartment 9. They came in each day to tidy up. There was a terrific chinese take-away which took a little longer to prepare but was worth the wait - great value for money. Left hand side going up the street.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

We only had 2 days in Margaret River and we wanted to be close to town but not to the noise of that all towns have. Vintages was an excellent choice. Nestled in well kept gardens and just a 5 minute walk down to the town. Double glazed windows cut out noise from any passing cars, combined with a comfortable queen size bed made for an a great nights sleep after dinner & a glass or two of wonderful Western Australian wine each night.
The rooms were very tastefully appointed and perfectly clean.
As the hosts are also the owners they seem to really care that each visitor really does enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vintages Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintages Accommodation

Address: 31 Le Souef Street | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Margaret River
#1 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away just an easy stroll to Margaret River's main street with its diverse range of restaurants, cafes, shops and local parks, yet only one street back from the natural forest and river walking paths - close enough to be part of the action whilst still enjoying the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle.Each unit is unique, ranging from a Deluxe Spa suite, to Queen size bedroom units,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments, all set amongst beautiful gardens. All units have reverse cycle air-conditioners as well as ceiling fans. Off-street car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vintages Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintages Hotel Margaret River
Vintages Accommodation Margaret River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintages Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.