We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, friendly and welcoming.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintages Accommodation

Save Saved
You added Vintages Accommodation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vintages Accommodation
31 Le Souef Street | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
Queensland
1 review
“Great Location, friendly and welcoming.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

Stayed for three nights and found it a fantastic place to be based while exploring the area. Glenys and her husband were very helpful and knew heaps about the region. The rooms were excellent and located just a couple of minutes walk from the main street. We would strongly recommend Vintages to anyone staying in Maragret River.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    65
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
137
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Strathmore Victoria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

My friend and I spent 3 nights here as a base for a short stay in the Margaret river region. Glenys and her husband were extremely helpful and had lots of information and tips on what to do and where to go in the area. Dicounts are also available for some attractions on the mention of Vintages. Set one block back from the main highway, it is a great location with a beautiful setting and gardens. The units are extremely clean and well appointed and the beds were so comfortable. We would recommend it to anyone. The tariff was very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

Stayed at Vintages the week before Easter. We were very happy with the location, 2 min walk from main street. As soon as we arrived we were given a warm welcome and the owners recommended the best sites in Margaret River and beyond. As we were staying for 4 nights we were offered a free lift to a winery of our choice (Leewin estate) in their great 1956 Chevy and picked up a couple of hours later after an excellent lunch. We felt very looked after with this personal approach and not just another guest. The rooms were good and the bathroom huge. All in all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

Centrally located in Margaret River, Vintages is a gorgeous boutique motel. Within easy walking distance of restaurants, bars and shops rooms are stylishly decorated, very clean and extremely comfortable. Our room had a really nice outdoor terrace where we enjoyed a few glasses of the local wines. Hosts Ray and Glenys couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. With extensive local knowledge they gave excellent advice on places to visit / eat and had negotiated discounts for guests at selected local restaurants. We extended our stay from 3 to 5 nights and Ray & Glenys very kindly took us to the Watershed winery for lunch in their chevvy! Couldn't recommend this place enough and would definitely stay again if we go back to Margaret River.

  • Liked — The warm welcome, room & location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, March 30, 2009
Thank you for your kind review it shows we must be doing it right. Its a real buzz when things come together. Margaret River is such a wonderful area to explore with so much to see and do. We are enjoying the accommodation business and are very proud of our accommodation, and love nothing better than making our guests stay even better. Having the 2 1956 Chevy's enables us to offer that little bit more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vintages Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintages Accommodation

Address: 31 Le Souef Street | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away just an easy stroll to Margaret River's main street with its diverse range of restaurants, cafes, shops and local parks, yet only one street back from the natural forest and river walking paths - close enough to be part of the action whilst still enjoying the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle.Each unit is unique, ranging from a Deluxe Spa suite, to Queen size bedroom units,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments, all set amongst beautiful gardens. All units have reverse cycle air-conditioners as well as ceiling fans. Off-street car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Vintages Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintages Hotel Margaret River
Vintages Accommodation Margaret River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintages Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.