We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vintages Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vintages Accommodation to your Saves list
Vintages Accommodation
31 Le Souef Street | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I went away with my partner and had a nice and relaxing weekend. I felt welcomed when I arrived and was given some good advice as to where to eat, as well as ideas for places to visit. The rooms were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our weekend away and found it very relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    71
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
153
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eastwood, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Vintages Accommodation in Margaret River and loved it. The room we had was very comfortable & spacious, was spotlessly clean & the hotel was a 5 minute walk to all the cafes, restaurants, and shops. Our room was serviced daily with fresh towels and toiletries and we received a new jug of milk each day also for cuppas.
The staff at Vintages were very friendly and helpful and we received maps and information of where to go and what to see. Margaret River is a beautiful place and although the weather we had was cold and wet, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We would highly recommend this accommodation and would definitely stay here again when visiting Margaret River. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes shame about the weather, it has been a record breaking winter so far, but very needed!!

Margaret River is such a beautiful region, so much to see and do it would do. the map certainly helps and it is no trouble pointed things out to our guests.

See you next visit

Regards

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights (room 2). On arrival we were greated by friendly and efficient staff who gave us a map of the area, milk and some excellent suggestions for wineries, eateries and other touristy things in the area.
The room was a good size, spotlessly clean altough we felt it had a bit of a musky smell (but that may have been from all the rain). It had all the basics needed for a hotel room, bed was comfy but we found the tv was a little hard to see from the bed or couch.
Only thing we think needs to be done is update bathroom and kitchen area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, your comments are very welcome. You are the second guest who has commented on the TV position so will have a look into that today.
We have renovated the bathroom and kitchen in 2 of our 12 units and loved their new look.... no more yellow!!! Will update new photo's once the 3 unit has been completed....

Regards

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stumbled across this property via STAYZ website. Looked great and comfortable in the photos. We were not in the least bit disappointed. Contact from Glenys was almost immediate to secure a good price and availability of a room that would suit 3 adults as my husband and I were playing tourist guide to our guest from Paris. We had unit 5 which had a double bed and then a separate room with two single beds. The welcome to the property was outstanding and everything everyone else has said was found to be true from the location to the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The water pressure in the shower was the only slight let down but nice and hot all the same. We were so pleased that we asked on availability of another night should we want to extend but sadly there was not and its not surprising on such a charming property. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone and look forward to staying there again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. Yes come back and see our new bathroom and kitchen renovations. Even the new toilet has a self closing seat. The plumber is looking at the pressure issue with that unit so thank you for your feedback.

Regards

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Lucky enough to get an apartment at Vintages for the weekend when booking a last minute trip to Margaret River. My parents were over from the UK and had never been down to Margaret River before. I have been once before but it was my first time staying at Vintages Accomodation and we booked a two bedroom apartment. Well can I just say it was the 'cherry on the top' of the cake as far as our weekend was concerned. So close to the main street. Check-in was easy, information and tips on surrounding restaurants and attractions to visit were valuable. The apartment was clean, modern, comfortable. The lovely aroma everytime we entered the apartment was welcoming. There was everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, even down to the fresh jug of milk that was given to us on arrival and replaced with a fresh one the next day in the fridge. It's the small touches that make the big difference. It made my parents trip that little bit extra special. Thankyou. I will definately be back myself again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Margaret River is such a beautiful region with so much to see, I think the visitors get a surprise with the large open area's.

It makes touring so much easier with a local pointing out the must see items

We have just started our bathroom and kitchen renovations, am really excited with the granite transformation.

Happy travelling

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room was good with plenty of space. Location was great as it was within easy walking distance to the restaurants and cafes. The service was excellent as the receptionist helped us out with restaurants to eat at. All the recommendations were spot on.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, Yes we are even closer to town now that the new Woolworths complex has opened its doors, great for the cheese boards and nibbles

Regards

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Rang in to Vintages 10 mins before arriving in to town and was fortunate enough to get a "room". It was attached to the main property, however was very nice and spacious. Would say overall it is good value and close to the main street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I am glad that we could accommodate you. Unit 12 is a great unit very spacious and even though it is adjoining to the main house it is still very private and secluded.

Hope to see you next time you are in Margaret River

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vintages Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintages Accommodation

Address: 31 Le Souef Street | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away just an easy stroll to Margaret River's main street with its diverse range of restaurants, cafes, shops and local parks, yet only one street back from the natural forest and river walking paths - close enough to be part of the action whilst still enjoying the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle.Each unit is unique, ranging from a Deluxe Spa suite, to Queen size bedroom units,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments, all set amongst beautiful gardens. All units have reverse cycle air-conditioners as well as ceiling fans. Off-street car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vintages Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintages Hotel Margaret River
Vintages Accommodation Margaret River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintages Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.