We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service, above and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintages Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vintages Accommodation to your Saves list
Vintages Accommodation
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   31 Le Souef Street | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have only good things to say about this place. The room itself was lovely, fresh and well appointed. The staff were welcoming - showing me to my room, giving me a tour and advising me on the great local eateries. There was entertainment available, which I would have enjoyed had I not occupied myself eating and working. On the whole, a really good experience. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Really glad that you enjoyed yourself so much. I know the food down here is amazing,
Thank you for your lovely comments.

See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    83
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
179
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at Vintages in Margaret River for four nights for the second year in succession. Glenys and Ray are excellent hosts, they cannot do enough to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. They provided a blanket and chairs for the outside cinema at Cape Mantelle winery, as well as a drop off for the Cape to Cape walking track. The rooms are spotlessly clean, with wifi, and the motel is well located for Margaret River town, which is central for the whole region. Ray's DVD collection is second to none and free of charge. We shall be back again next year. Many thanks to Glenys and Ray.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you Tony it was so great to have you back with us again, Yes the movies at Cape Mentelle are a must now. You were so fortunate on your Cape to Cape walk between Contos and Prevelly, it showed how quickly you can get into trouble even so close to town. I did watch for your return to make sure you made it back safely, but next time I drop people off I will stress what can happen.

I have the bed already turned down ready for next year.

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newdegate
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The rooms were fantastic, the service was great, and our hosts couldn't do enough for us and were very friendly. The motel was in a great spot- off the main drag but close enough that we walked to dinner every night. Would recommend taking advantage of the FREE bike use and cycle the track to Ten Mile Brook Dam.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, Personnelly I cannot do bikes, put me on one and all you think about is Kermit the frog. (long skinny legs). We had the bikes in for their yearly check up all ready for next time.

Morries Wine Bar are now offering our guests a 10% discount. Tried them last night and the meal was beautiful.

See you next time you are down this way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are comfortable, fairly big and very clean. There is a nice private outdoor space with a table and chairs. The location is on a side street off the main high street. The owners are very helpful and offer good local knowledge. I believe the most is made of the property and would score it a comfortable 4 but not quite a 5. Would highly recommend the arc of iris for nice food and did a fun wine tour with bush tucker tours.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us... Bushtucker is a fun wine tour, their drivers are very knowledgeable.

Happy traveling
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

While holidaying in Margaret River W.A. we had the pleasure of staying at Vintages Accommodation where we found the motel to be spotlessly clean, well situated accommodation, complete with a leafy courtyard attached to our room.
Many thanks to our host Glenys for her kindness in helping us out of a difficult situation.
Vintage provided thoughtful, excellent service combined with a wide range of facilities which created a very happy stay while we were in Margaret River.
We would not hesitate to stay there at any time in the future.
Jon and Rosa, Victoria

Room Tip: No tips they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hello Jon and Rosa, so glad that you had a good time in Margaret River. It was a pleasure having you stay. Gardening, it never ends, but how relaxing it is. Hope to see you next time

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Vintages is located very close to the centre of Margaret River, a short walk down the hill to the main street. Great for all local facilities, but also very quiet. Service was very friendly.

We had the Bed and Breakfast unit (Room 12). The room was excellent, like a small apartment, with its own separate sitting room with flatscreen TV, sofa, dining table and chairs, a shower room and separate toilet. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage. It was very quiet there. Decoration and furnishings are very tasteful. There was also the use of a lovely covered outdoor area included with that particular room, with an outdoor dining table and some outdoor sofas. A real home away from home.

The owners Ray and Glenys were very helpful and attentive, which made all the difference. They have a big library of DVDs to borrow for free at reception and we were able to watch a couple of movies we had not seen before.

During our stay we went to the Outdoor Cinema at Cape Mentelle on the Saturday night and can recommend that. A lovely setting with excellent food and wine and only a short drive from Vintages. We had lunch at Watershed winery and visited Yahava coffee roasters. We had a lovely drive to Augusta and a walk alomg the waterfront, then back up through the forest to Margaret River via Caves Road. All of these great places to visit are within easy reach of Vintages by car.

We have stayed in several different places around Margaret River in the last few years, but will definitely be going back to Vintages.

Room Tip: Room 12 is great for a couple, with its own sitting room and a continental breakfast included each d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate your comments and idea's. Unit 12 is a little gem, so much room and privacy, (very much home from home). We often have guests enjoying the patio with a wine after a busy day exploring the area.

500 dvd's is enough, I now have his credit card !! We experienced Cap Mentelle movies for the first time only last night, what a fantastic way to watch a movie sitting under the stars

looking forward to your next visit and catching up
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I visitied Australia from the US for about six weeks and wanted to check out out the Margaret River area for a few days. We read all of the reviews and decided to stay here. It was a great decision! The place is exactly as advertised. This is not the Grand Hyatt or anything like that -- it is not a destination resort. It is just a very nice place to call home as you explore the Margaret River area. Our room was big and spotlessly clean. The folks who own and run it are really friendly and helpful. It seemed reasonably priced (especially in a country where you can pay five dollars for a cup of coffee!). "Downtown" Margaret River is a three minute walk away. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us At Vintages Accommodation. With all the lovely reviews we have, I worry that someone will think we are a resort, ... we are what we are... an extremely clean, lovely boutique motel.

Travelling Australia must be very expensive for you. I know when we were in America we were only getting around the 55c in the dollar. We have just purchased a Nesspresso machine that is available in your unit.. Cheaper cheaper said the bird !!!

Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Vintages Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintages Accommodation

Address: 31 Le Souef Street | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintages Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away just an easy stroll to Margaret River's main street with its diverse range of restaurants, cafes, shops and local parks, yet only one street back from the natural forest and river walking paths - close enough to be part of the action whilst still enjoying the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle.Each unit is unique, ranging from a Deluxe Spa suite, to Queen size bedroom units,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments, all set amongst beautiful gardens. All units have reverse cycle air-conditioners as well as ceiling fans. Off-street car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vintages Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintages Hotel Margaret River
Vintages Accommodation Margaret River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintages Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.