We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintages Accommodation

Save Saved
You added Vintages Accommodation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vintages Accommodation
31 Le Souef Street | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
Sydney
1 review
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I've stayed at hotels in every state in Australia, and I've never before experienced such exceptional service (even at 5 star hotels), as at Vintages. The owners were very friendly and also lent us bicycles for free. The husband gave excellent advice on the restaurants and attractions nearby, and even personally showed us the room. Vintages is at an excellent location - a short walk to the town centre, yet also quiet (since it's on a side street). It was also great to have free wifi and a dvd player. Staying here was just such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Wow, what a lovely review. Thank you. We have owned Vintages Accommodation for the past 7 years and still get a buzz out of show casing our beautiful region to guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    65
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
137
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
plymouth, ma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had two free nights on a Perth business trip so decided to check out the MR region. Had a hard time finding a place that wasn't crazy expensive or had two or three bedrooms especially because it was a school vacation week but then I came across Vintages. The couple that own the place couldn't be nicer. The room was quite large and very clean. Nice private patio area and very large spa tub. Could walk to bars and food but was located on a very quiet street which was nice for the light sleeper that I am. Would stay there again in a second.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have just extended some of the garden patios so that you can enjoy them more. we have also added a clothes hanger for the wet smalls you always seem to accumulate.

Happy travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed for two nights during our recent trip to Margaret River. The motel is close to the CBD and offers a comfortable place to explore Margaret River and its many attractions. Glenys was extremely helpful in sharing her information about the region thus allowing us to get the most from our trip. Parking and Internet are both complimentary in addition to choice of an extensive selection of DVDs. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for the review. Hmmm yes Rays video collection seems to be getting out of control. Over 500 now !!! Credit card please Ray....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A great place to stay with a warm welcome from the hosts. Wonderful comfortable bed and fluffy towels all added to the experience. Breakfast available nearby or BYO. we enjoyed the Margaret River bakery. Vintages hIghly recommended for visiting the Margaret River area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
We appreciate your review. Yes agree... thumbs down to scratchy towels!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

As many reviews have already said the reception is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and functional. We stayed in a two room apartment and it was fine, quiet location close to town.
Lots of useful advice from the host and she was also able to do laundry for us which was great. Bed was pretty ho hum.
The reception area is a bit off putting..weird smell (but you don't have to stay there !) and some of the rooms we saw out the back looked very ordinary. Over all OK but average value for money. Would I come back..?? Probably not.

Room Tip: #12 two room apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are in Dubrovnik at the moment and would kill for some local knowledge. It just brings home the importance of going the extra mile for our guests. We have a lavender and eucalyptus diffuser and soaps from the Natural Olive Oil Soap Factory in the office, is this the smell you are referring too? Sometimes in small area's they can be over powering.

I,m not sure how to address the bedding issue as different people have different likes. However in saying that we are currently replacing all queen beds with kings. We will have another look at this particular bed to see if it needs to be the next to be upgraded.

Unlike the motel apartments and units, Unit 12 is the bed and breakfast unit, and whilst a really nice big unit it is near the managers residence and work area, and dose not have the nice garden views.

The main thing we have learnt from this 4 week trip through Croatia is that Vintages Accommodation is value for money!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very nice lady made us feel very welcome they had children's toys the entrance and she said we could take some to our room if we liked they also have free kids movies room was tidy and clean close to town

Room Tip: Just ring them and I'm sure they will let you no wot room is best for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at Vintages in Margaret River for 3 nights in September. Very tastefully decorated and exceptionally clean, actually spotless! A most comfortable apartment and quiet location close to the main shopping strip. I cannot comment on the motel rooms but judging by the apartment we stayed it I am certain they would be just as nice. The staff we very friendly and helpful, suggesting places for us to visit. I cannot fault this accommodation and highly recommend Vintages to anyone wishing to visit the delightful Margaret River region.

Room Tip: Noise is always a factor, check that the room is not near a main a/c unit or general laundry. We hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
The staff and management loved your review, thank you

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vintages Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintages Accommodation

Address: 31 Le Souef Street | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away just an easy stroll to Margaret River's main street with its diverse range of restaurants, cafes, shops and local parks, yet only one street back from the natural forest and river walking paths - close enough to be part of the action whilst still enjoying the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle.Each unit is unique, ranging from a Deluxe Spa suite, to Queen size bedroom units,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments, all set amongst beautiful gardens. All units have reverse cycle air-conditioners as well as ceiling fans. Off-street car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Vintages Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintages Hotel Margaret River
Vintages Accommodation Margaret River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintages Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.