We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Watershed Winery

Watershed Winery
Darch Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
(08) 9758 8633
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Had the tasting plate for $50. Yum. Every thing on the entree menu was served up in small portions. Great presentation and taste. Hubby had the steak which was also very good. The winery has a beautiful outlook over the vineyards and lake. Very restful

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    59
    15
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“so so so so so GOOOOD!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food at Watershed is unbelievably fantastic!! Presentation of food on the plate was a work of art. The taste of the food was just 'out of this world' - the best food I have tasted -EVER. Very high quality.

Service was excellent and friendly staff.

If you visit only one restaurant in Margaret River make it the Watershed, it is a very enjoyable experience.

We have been to a number of restaurants in the area and this one was really the best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“So good we had to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We'd never heard of this winery until our guided tour took us there for some tastings. The staff were very friendly and we were able to taste a wide range of wines. We saw how impressive their restaurant setting was so we vowed to go back the next day. We had the entree tasting plate between us which was exactly what we needed at lunch and the price was very reasonable for Margaret River. It was also one of the few wineries that offered free delivery on orders elsewhere in Australia and they also offered a discount as we'd been on a wine tour the previous day. This type of customer service coupled with some fine tasting wines left a lasting impression on us.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Lovely restaurant. Shared a tasting plate and bottle of bubbles on the deck overlooking the vineyard. Then we went inside for mains. Was impressed with the quality of the food and presentation.. but to mention the wines. Would recommend to all!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cellar door not value for money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We did not have lunch only visited the cellar door upon which this review is based. We have previously tried and loved watershed wines and were looking forward to finally visiting the winery while here. We were disappointed by the staff, selection of wines on offer and cellar door prices. We had two different staff members serve us during the brief tasting, one only offered to open their 'premium' white wine for a $2 tasting fee, which was fine and expected but the other wouldn't open a bottle of the premium red at all for us. Don't bother going to the cellar door if only here for a tasting there are many more options available in the region.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watershed Winery also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Watershed Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watershed Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.