We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for Families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forte Leeuwin Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Forte Leeuwin Apartments to your Saves list
Forte Leeuwin Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   46 Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked a two bedroom apartment but were upgraded to a spacious 3 bedroom apartment for four nights. We thought it was close to everything, had good facilities, although we had such a good time going out and seeing everything we could in and around Margaret River we didn't get the chance to try them though!. Very well equipped kitchen and all the laundry and kitchen items were in good working condition. As we stayed during the school holidays there were plenty of families staying there which was fine by us even though our kids are a bit older now. The only minor issue we had is that our main bedroom got the early morning sun which meant we woke up at 6am and the mattress was a little hard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
46
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just stayed there for a long weekend.
Place was very spacious (3 bed apartment) and unit had everything we needed. Staff were very attentive to any questions
Pool, spa, gym and play ground were great and we made use of all amenities
Highly recommend this to other travellers

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Pleasant receptionist, easy checkin, 2 sets of keys, parking in front of unit, close to hiking trails, good location and easy access by car or 10/15 minute walk to town, close drive to lots of wineries, galleries and 15 min drive to beach. Resort features central playground and BBQ area, nice fenced pool area and spas.

Downstairs a spacious kitchen and lounge and opens onto small outdoor entertaining area with large table, WC and laundry has large washing machine and brilliant clothes dryer! Additional 2 folder beds with bedding in storage room, Foxtel and DVD player.

Upstairs, 2 bedrooms have queen beds, third bedroom has twin beds, second TV in main bedroom also has in room safe.

Pleasant decor, quality bedding, good towels and bathrooms with toiletries. Perfect for families of up to eight or 3 couples, good air conditioning, full size fridge, microwave and fully equiped kitchen.

Great weeks holiday, very comfortable stay.

Must goes - Margaret River bakery, Rasa's cafe for Asian, special winery lunch at Knee Deep - amazing food and award winning wine!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Booked this accommodation last minute - couldn't have made a better choice. Ideal for families or three couples. Plenty of room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We booked for a 2 bed-room apartment and was upgraded for free to a 3 bed-room ones. The apartment was perfect, with a fully furnished kitchen (Pans, oven, microwave, bread toaster, etc), a big living room for us to eat dinner and watch tv. We had a lovely home cooked dinner at the living room with the heater blowing at us.There was a lovely balcony as well.

The rooms were very nice and comfortable and washing machines, dryer, dish washer was provided. We took the chance to wash our clothes as that was our 5 or 6th day of our trip.

The owner was very friendly and helpful and provided us with a map with a lot of directions. There is a small swimming pool, warm jacuzzi, sauna and gym in the compound.

It was located very near to Margaret river town and convenient to drive (5-10min) drive out to buy groceries from the supermarket there.

Awesome place, definitely recommend and very value for money!

Room Tip: Ours was second floor, u might opt for first floor if you have trouble lugging your luggage up the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

We were there in 2008 . Its was beyond our expectations. Customer service was very good... We booked 2 bed unit for 3 days but could only make it to margaret river till the next day.. We told them abt it and they immediately discounted the prev days charges and gave us a new bill... Very nice of them... And also gave us a 3 bedroom unit for 2 bedroom price... Rooms were very clean and utensils were well kept... It was in july so was very cold but the units were kept warm... Overall very good experience...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Apartment extremely fresh and clean. Also received a free upgrade to a bigger one. Couldn't be happier with the service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Forte Leeuwin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forte Leeuwin Apartments

Address: 46 Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Forte Leeuwin Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Relax, Unwind, Have some Margaret River Time" at Forté Leeuwin Apartments. Situated in the world famous wine region of Margaret River, Forté Leeuwin Apartments are only a five minute stroll to the local township, which boasts renowned restaurants, bars and galleries. Our fantastic on-site facilities include: Large outdoor swimming pool, 2 outdoor heated Jacuzzis, Fully equipped gymnasium, Sauna, Half size tennis court, Children's Playground, BBQ area. Each apartment features up to 3 bedrooms and includes fully equipped kitchens with dishwasher and microwave oven, Satellite television, DVD and CD players, Washing machine and dryer. These superbly appointed self contained apartments in Margaret River are perfect for the romantic couple, the corporate traveller, holidaying family or small groups. An apartment with disabled facilities is also available. Forté Leeuwin Apartments booking policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Forte Leeuwin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Margaret River
Margaret River Forte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forte Leeuwin Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.