We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Geraldton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Geraldton to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Geraldton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brand Highway, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Geraldton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Geraldton
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Family Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff were very friendly and the room was clean and tidy. The only issue was the room was very near the road and there was a lot of traffic noise but apart from that we had excellent service and a very good holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    90
    59
    10
    8
See reviews for
45
71
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Units have been revamped in the toilet and bathroom and are very nice however the old wooden bench/counter and dresser the TV sits on has not and makes the room look old and dowdy. If those items of furniture were replaced the room would be 5 star.
Staff were very nice and very helpful and the restaurant was great we were thoroughly enjoyed our meal and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSeasonsGeraldton, General Manager at Ibis Styles Geraldton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear 589sandra,

Thank you for your review while here over the Easter break. I will be sure to let the team know about your feedback and how much you enjoyed the meals. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future (I wonder if the bunny will visit again?).

Kind regards

Ben Murphy
General Manager
ibis Styles Geraldton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just back from the Easter Weekend at the Ibis Styles. It was my second time there, the first being at the end of December with my daughter and this time with my husband. I had hoped to get as nice a room as we had the last time and I was not disappointed. Yes its a motel style set up but the beds are oh so comfy as well as the pillows. 2 extra in the cupboard if needed. The room has an ironing board/iron as well as the standard tea and coffee and tea facilities. Great TV and good channels. As others have said, its a newly renovated property so dont be put off by the exterior motel type look. The shower pressure was amazing both times.The pool looked clean and inviting but alas we did not have time to utilise it. We did not have the breakfast this time but we did the first time. My opinion is that the continental breakfast was more than adequate to start your day but I don't believe the hot breakfast is worth the extra $$. It didnt look very appetising. Have not eaten any other meals at the restaurant so cannot pass comment on that. Staff are super friendly. Check in and out was quick and efficient. The location is just fine for what we needed as its close to the accommodation our daughter is in for her year in Geraldton making it very easy for us to get around with her. The only negative is not having the free and accessible wifi throughout the property. Its only available for 15 minutes free in their reception/restaurant area. I think management need to review this and keep up with the times of what is expected as a basic in most properties with the room tariffs that you have. No hesitation in recommending otherwise and will stay there again the next time we are in Geraldton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSeasonsGeraldton, General Manager at Ibis Styles Geraldton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Silver_2007,

It was great to hear you enjoyed your Easter weekend with us while visiting your daughter. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the facilities. As you said the pool is very inviting and hopefully you can find the time to take a dip on your next visit.

Thank you for your feedback with regards to the the hot breakfast and please be assured I will review this offering with the team to identify areas for improvement. Along with the breakfast I will also review the internet service.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best wishes

Ben Murphy
General Manager
ibis Styles Geraldton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnarvon, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

All was good except there was no hot water to take a shower and cigarette butts littered the ground outside our room. Food was excellent as was the service. Location was reasonable close to the cbd and hospitals. Rooms are are comfortable and clean but are starting to age.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Excellent room for a family. Check-in was smooth and was assigned a adjoining room with two single beds in one room and a queen in the other. Room was newly renovated and clean. Very relaxing stay and great value. Location is about a 5 min drive from the foreshore which makes it easily accessible. Continental breakfast was very basic (toast, cereal, fruit, juices, etc.) and could be upgraded as it wasn't worth the money as part of the room rate. Would definitely stay there again if we are in Geraldton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I found the recently rebranded and nicely refrubished Ibis Styles Geraldton a very friendly place with Manager Nikki very much on the ball and very open and friendly. Easy to access and find but the main road frontage will always be noisy if your not a seasined traveller.Nic Stone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed recently overnight in a family room. Bathroom and toilet area was very clean, but small. Airconditioner hardly worked at all and room was stuffy and smelly. Decor was green feature walls with purple beaspreads. Room smelt like smokers had been in at some stage as smell was a bit overwhelming when we first entered. Had to leave front door open for a while to air it out. Reception staff were friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Thought rooms were a bit overpriced for what they are. Probably would only stay again if couldnt find alternative elsewhere. Very basic hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Geraldton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Geraldton

Address: Brand Highway, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Geraldton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Geraldton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Geraldton 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Geraldton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Geraldton Hotel Geraldton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Geraldton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.