We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chowder” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aristos Waterfront Bunbury

Aristos Waterfront Bunbury
Bonnefoi Boulevard, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 94 Restaurants in Bunbury
Cuisines: Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
1 review
“Chowder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent value chowder...$10 and delicious. Place was full of locals who know a great midweek deal. A real find.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    32
    32
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good chips, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have been to Aristos Waterfront in Bunbury twice now, I love the chips and the large quantity that they come in for the value (around 5$ for a large amount of chips)

Unfortunately, whilst ordering, i saw the waitress/cashie touching the fish! If I were a customer I definitely would not want another person (except the chef of course) to touch my food.

Despite that event, good chips!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“delicious fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Popped in after seeing the sign outside advertising fish and chips for $10. Serving had 2 large pieces of fish with plenty of chips. They were well cooked and very tasty. We also had garlic bread, the portion was huge for $3 and was enough for 2 of us to share.
Location is great, staff are pleasant, place is clean too.
Will go again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well done Aristos Bunbury waterfront.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice and juicy fish with a crispy crumps outside!! Chips is good but can do with a little more cooking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have been to Aristos once before, about a month ago and had a lovely fish burger and my partner enjoyed the seafood chowder (a friendly gent served us).

Today however was a completely different experience. I ordered the fish cakes and they were so bland that I ended up leaving most of it. When we arrived there were a few other people in the restaurant but towards the end, we were the only customers in the restaurant. Having to listen to the only two staff members talk loudly and negatively about other staff, ruined the atmosphere completely (one of the reasons we agree to pay extra to eat here is the atmosphere). Keep your voice down girls or wait until your customers leave. Disappointed and not worth the money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aristos Waterfront Bunbury also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Aristos Waterfront Bunbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aristos Waterfront Bunbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.