We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo's

Mojo's
Victoria St, Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 94 Restaurants in Bunbury
Price range: $13 - $27
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We went to mojo's on a Sunday night with two children and the service and meal was really good. The waiter was very attentive and great with the kids. There was a good kids menu and they were provided with pencils and kids could draw on the paper clothes. There is a great wine menu ( a little expensive) and service of wine was the best I have experienced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    21
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Esperance, Australia
2 reviews
“One of Those Nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Mojo's goes down as 'One of Those Nights' for food, service and atmosphere. Quite simply the whole experience was delightful. All staff were genuinely friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Sommeliers Jack and Samuel were entertaining, unpretentious and informative with their wine knowledge, and the food was delicious. I search the world for the best creme brûlée.....Mojo's is in the top three. For our one night passing through Bunbury we picked a gem. Thank you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
db_board
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average and unnecessarily pretentious”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were pretty disappointed with Mojos.

We went in for lunch on the way to Margaret River for the weekend and unfortunately, the food was not very good at all, and there some odd touches that made it come across as pretentious.

The restaurant itself is really stylish and has a nice classy but informal appearance. The staff were really attentive and helpful.

The first sign that things weren't going to be great came when I ordered a glass of wine and was presented with an empty wine glass and a beaker from a chemistry set. The waiter then poured my wine into the beaker and left me to pour it into my glass. No need! Also, my wife's single G&T was served in a 16oz glass with about 2 cubes of ice. Once filled to the top with tonic, there was no tasting the gin at all. Not great.

To eat we ordered the Chef's tasting plate to share and, although it was all well cooked, it was very badly selected. The board consisted of 2 breaded and deep-fried oysters, 5 or 6 pieces of breaded and deep-fried chicken (karage), a small amount of chicken liver parfait, toast and olives. The bread was clearly stale, the parfait was really sweet and there were no condiments provided to go with the deep fried food. Dry deep fried chicken?

Overall, dry, ill-matched and definitely not worth $38.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I are fairly regular patrons of Mojo's.

Their food is consistent and the service very good. At our most recent visit we both had the egg-white omelette. Really excellent.

We're lucky to have many quality restaurants in the SW of Western Australia, and Mojo's, an award winning restaurant, is deservedly included in that group. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yallingup, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistent enjoyment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Today wasn't my first experience at Mojo's but it is such a favourite I feel worthy of a rave review. I travel between Yallingup and Perth quite regularly and look forward to the opportunity to dine in when time and planning permits, or settle for a takeaway coffee. The egg white omelette is worth a dedicated trip and if this delight ever comes off the menu I will be devastated. The coffee is first class and the wine list is comprehensive and impressive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo's also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Mojo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.