We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not happy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort to your Saves list
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Lot 100 Old Coast Road | Pelican Point, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Sanctuary Golf Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not happy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Myself and my family were very displeased with this resort, We did not get what we paid for. The rooms were nothing like what we booked, the carpets were dirty and stained, no privacy at this resort at all, and the food was ok. I would not go back here, very unsatisfactory for the price and the receptionist on book out was very rude, Why have an option for views and sleeping configuration, if they are going to ignore this completely. And to top it all off absolutely no internet connection at all. A complete waste of $450 for 2 rooms

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanctuaryGolf, Manager at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It would appear that there was some misunderstanding over the bedding configuration and I apologise that our staff did not explain more clearly.
Feedback on our guest comment cards is very positive about both our staff and rooms and while surprised at your experience we will definitely investigate further and take any action required .
I am not sure why our free wireless internet service could not be accessed as it is widely used both in the rooms and in our office and there have been no other reports of problems.
We always appreciate our guest feedback and hope that your future trips away will be more enjoyable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    113
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
60
109
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fall River, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Arrived on Christmas day (Saturday) and wound up with the room not being serviced until Wednesday. One day we begged for more towels. It turned out we were supposed to ask, but in the morning we would expect service and in the evening the desk was unmanned. Claims to be a resort but has nowhere near the level of service for that.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanctuaryGolf, Manager at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We take all feedback, both positive and negative very seriously and use it to improve our service wherever possible.

In regard to your comments regarding servicing, we do reduce our serving during public holiday seasons however all guests are advised of this on check-in and only need to ask should they require one, or anything else through their stay. We do apologise if you were not aware of this.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Bunbury!

Sanctuary Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

Its a nice venue but can be very quiet in the night as it is a golf resort. Rooms were well kept and cleanliness is good.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanctuaryGolf, Manager at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the Resort's setting.

As a golf resort, we hope all of our guests enjoy the peace and quiet of our location and can relax throughout their stay, whether for business or leisure.

We hope to see you back next time you visit Bunbury!

Sanctuary Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

I have stayed quite a number of hotels around WA, Australia and the world and unfortunately this would have to be one of the more average to poorer hotels I have stayed at. The cleanliness of the rooms, service in general and amenities need a lot of work.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanctuaryGolf, Manager at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations as this is certainly not the type of feedback we usually receive.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with further detailing so that we can strive to improve using feedback from our valued guests.

Sanctuary Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort

Address: Lot 100 Old Coast Road | Pelican Point, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Sanctuary Golf Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort is located approximately 90 minutes south of Perth in the heart of the Geographe Wine Region & Ferguson Valley and is the perfect venue from which to explore Australia’s beautiful South West.Enjoy four star apartment style accommodation set amongst fifty-six hectares of gorgeous rolling green lawns, tranquil lakes and tropical gardens surrounding a freeform resort pool and heated spa. 18 hole championship golf course with picturesque, undulating fairways, manicured greens and challenging sand & water hazards. Tennis courts, well stocked golf shop, conferencing, function, wedding & event facilities and Vittoria's Restaurant all provide excitement and opportunity at this very unique resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bunbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.