We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2 day 36 holes Golf package” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort to your Saves list
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Lot 100 Old Coast Road | Pelican Point, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Sanctuary Golf Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great 2 day 36 holes Golf package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have stayed at Sanctuary a few times using it as just a resort for a separate sporting event. But this time round booked ourselves a golfing package. The breakfast on both mornings was enough to power us through the full 18 holes. Great challenging course that was at times tricky to play but enjoyable. The greens were in great condition. The rooms were nicely kept and very spacious. We are looking forward to booking another weekend in the near future.

Room Tip: We paid extra for the upgrade, it was well worth it in the studio delux room, boasting three toilets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanctuary G, Director of Sales at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for returning to the Sanctuary to play golf this stay and for reviewing your stay for other travellers. We're pleased that you enjoyed the course and the breakfast which was included in the golfing escape package .

I noticed that you recommended your room which had 3 toilets and 2 bathrooms. In case you would like to book this same apartment category on your next stay this would have been a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bunbury.

Kind regards
Ann Lifshen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    108
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
55
104
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have stayed around at other hotels in the area this one is the best great staff always helpful ,friendly ,great rooms,will be back as i travel on business to Bunbury often i will always stay here
as it is out of town and away from the noise of the town centre i can relax in peace and quite and order good meals from room service or go down to the restauntant

Room Tip: Every rooom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanctuary G, Director of Sales at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sanctuary Golf Resort with other travellers. We're really pleased that you enjoy the peace & quiet afforded by our location, the rooms and the level of customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Ann Lifshen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed in the 2bdrm apartment and it was great. The facilities were good, it was clean and really comfortable. We were right next to the pool which was a bonus and loved the free wifi. It was lovely and quiet; the staff were nice; we will definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanctuary G, Director of Sales at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Sanctuary Golf Resort. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we'll see you on your next visit to Bunbury.

Kind regards
Ann Lifshen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013


Everything was fine however I did not get any reward points on my membership.
The pool area is excellent
Being on a golf course is such a bonus
I recommend this to families as well as couples
Restaurant is fine

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanctuary G, Director of Sales at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay some months back. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

In regard to your rewards points, there are some types of bookings that do not receive points - most commonly third party bookings that weren't made directly with us or via Accor and on some special rates. If your booking was made directly with us or via Accor please get in touch and we'll find out why the points are missing and try to get this sorted for you.

Kind regards
Ann Lifshen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

As somewhere to stay on a trip to Bunbury, it's not an obvious choice, being 10 minutes from Bunbury central and based on a golf course. However my room was fine, the golf course view was welcome, and the location no problem to me.

Some rooms are a bit of a hike from the carpark. If that's going to be a problem, tell them when you book.

Room service is very pricey (it's the restaurant menu), and there are few food options nearby. Maybe plan to eat in Bunbury if you are not using the Sanctuary's restaurant. There are a couple of fast-food chains 5 minutes away in Eaton, if you like fast food chain food. Not me.

Good clean room, desk, ensuite, no complaints at all about the accommodation. Staff helpful.

Room Tip: A golf course view is very pleasant, but the west-facing rooms will pick up a lot of summer afternoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanctuary G, Director of Sales at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Sanctuary Golf Resort. We're glad you enjoyed the golf course views even if that meant that your room was located further away from the car park. We do our best to accommodate specific room requests and to accommodate guests with mobility issues.

Our room service menu is the same as the Vittoria's Restaurant menu, which we find our guests appreciate as it changes regularly as the local seasonal produce changes. It does carry a surcharge over the restaurant menu so for future stays you could consider dining in.

Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Ann Lifshen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort

Address: Lot 100 Old Coast Road | Pelican Point, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Sanctuary Golf Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort is located approximately 90 minutes south of Perth in the heart of the Geographe Wine Region & Ferguson Valley and is the perfect venue from which to explore Australia’s beautiful South West.Enjoy four star apartment style accommodation set amongst fifty-six hectares of gorgeous rolling green lawns, tranquil lakes and tropical gardens surrounding a freeform resort pool and heated spa. 18 hole championship golf course with picturesque, undulating fairways, manicured greens and challenging sand & water hazards. Tennis courts, well stocked golf shop, conferencing, function, wedding & event facilities and Vittoria's Restaurant all provide excitement and opportunity at this very unique resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bunbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.