We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Bunbury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corners on King

Corners on King
King Street, Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 103 Restaurants in Bunbury
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best in Bunbury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Not since the days of Neil Jackson being in Bunbury, has there been such high quality food served in this town.

For visitors it is a little out of town but it is worth the walk or short drive.

Superb and knowledgable service tops off the brilliant food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dalyellup wa
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Not value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had lunch menu ,the servings are more entree size which is disappointing as the venue decor is lovely . Still a few issues with staff but that will work out with more training. Unfortunately we will not return as the servings are just not good enough for a main meal, also not a big selection choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great presentation, top service and lovely ambiance. It's a winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This restaurant (formerly the Mangrove Café) has had a complete revamp and as well as being a good place for coffee and cake, has now recently begun opening for dinner some evenings. The look of the place is lovely, and the silent movies playing in the background provide an interesting backdrop. During the day it is more café-ish, but in the evening it is has a top-notch restaurant feel with beautifully laid tables, wait staff who are extremely good, and a small but obviously carefully designed menu and wine list.
The quality and presentation of the food was fantastic, and the waiter also provided extra pointers about a couple of the dishes. The only slight problem I foresee is that we had a bit of a lag between the first 2 and last 2 mains being served to our table, so I hope as the restaurant gets busier when word of mouth spreads, that the service and delivery doesn't suffer.
I was really impressed with the efforts obviously taken by all the people associated with this new restaurant, and it's terrific to have somewhere a bit different and interesting to go out for dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden gem, I'm glad I found you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

what a lovely café/restaurant. the décor is fresh and airy, simply stunning, like something from the pages of a magazine. very cheery staff, the meal was ample, loved the home made potato chips on the side, very yummy. the coffee was superb. this café is definitely on my list of 'I'll be back' places to go. Thanks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corners on King also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Corners on King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corners on King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.