We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loverly tasty meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of simply thai

simply thai
33 Victoria Street, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
08 97919901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 95 Restaurants in Bunbury
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Margaret River, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Loverly tasty meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in whilst traveling from Perth to Bunbury. Wed night, not a lot of people, Loverly staff, friendly, very tasty food. Enjoyed it with husband.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I just tried simply Thai. Wow wow I had the mixed tornado medium. Bloody hot my nose running eyes watering but I couldn't stop eating its very delicious. Spicy awesomeness just how I like it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, brilliant service, incredible value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

You won't get better food, service or value anywhere else in the South West. The dishes are all amazing and the owners (who also cook) really take pride in their restaurant. Sometimes, there is a little bit of a wait when the restaurant and take-away orders are flat out, but it's definitely worth it. The restaurant is BYO so bring a bottle of wine, relax and enjoy the best Thai food in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have been eating here for years and put bluntly - nothing locally compares this place is head and shoulders clear of the competition - the menu isn't the biggest but there is not a bad dish to be had - YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food and service here is excellent.
The staff are well trained and very attentive. They suggest, when asked and I found their suggestions matched my liking.
Certainly recomend and will visit again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed simply thai also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to simply thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage simply thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.