We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of simply thai

simply thai
33 Victoria Street, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
08 97919901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 94 Restaurants in Bunbury
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Geraldton, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food and service here is excellent.
The staff are well trained and very attentive. They suggest, when asked and I found their suggestions matched my liking.
Certainly recomend and will visit again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing food, was very impressed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We were there with 9 people, wasn't overly busy, but were able to order pretty quickly. Service was great, menu diverse and although not the cheapest restaurant serving Thai food, we were all impressed with the standard of food, really enjoyable night and service was great till the end. Will definitely go back. I think a new menu is coming next month.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thai Brilliance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just the best Thai Food in Bunbury. Well worth a visit. the Massuman Curry range is to die for. We always take a doggy bag home and try our best to replicate it but fail miserably. Hats off to you guys. Keep up the great work.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Thai food at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great food Great service and a lovely atmosphere
Have eaten here before and have always enjoyed it
Enjoy

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deloraine, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lots of vegetarian choices.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

It's averagely priced for a Thai restaurant, but the service is good and it's always busy. I have only ever tried the tricolour of curries (red, yellow, green) and always liked them.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed simply thai also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to simply thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage simply thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.