We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Accommodation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel

Save Saved
You added Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel
71 Ocean Dr.,, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Bunbury
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Basic Accommodation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you just need a place to spend the night and want to spend as little as possible then the standard rooms here achieve that. There's no DVD player and our air con was VERY noisy (however they had purchased new air con units and were starting to replace them - January 2014).

You do have access to a swimming pool and BBQ facilities. Its closeness to Bunburys coffee/Cafe strip is handy. Staff have always been friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna J, Guest Relations Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your honest review.

I would like to apologise for the air-conditioner being noisy in the room that you occupied. As you have described in your review, we have in fact purchased new air-conditioners & nearly all rooms have been replaced with new ones.

Our Standard rooms don’t have a DVD player however we do hire them out from the reception. This is noted in the room’s compendium. Our Spa rooms all have DVD players & all rooms have selected Foxtel channels. I would encourage all guests to read the compendium in the rooms as they are filled with useful information regarding the services we offer.

Once again, thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate all feedback & take it on board as we are always looking for ways to improve our Motel & offer our guests the best possible services at the best possible prices.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Anna Jovanovic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    21
    6
    13
See reviews for
16
17
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice tidy motel right next to beach. Short walk from the bars and restaurants in town where there is a good choice. Great spot to watch the sun set over the sea! Good value for the location and will stay again when in Bunbury

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna J, Guest Relations Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review.

I’m pleased to read you found our Motel to be good value for the location. Being located right across the road from the beach does make us one of a kind in Bunbury. The team & I are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Anna Jovanovic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, room/bathroom fresh and clean. Close proximity to the township and beach. Good priced motel, staff courteous and helpful. Booked on line and no difficulties experienced. The "front" units all have fantastic views of ocean, so book these if possible

Room Tip: Restaurant was closed for makeover, but no problems as close to other excellent eating areas. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna J, Guest Relations Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m pleased to read you enjoyed your visit & found the room you stayed in to be clean & our staff to be courteous & helpful.

We take great pride in providing our guests clean & comfortable facilities at an affordable price. We strive to provide the best possible services to our guests at all times & feedback like this encourages us to uphold this standard.

With our Restaurant currently closed, we do provide an alternative which is a room service option from the popular Mojo’s Restaurant. We offer a variety of snacks & beverages (incl. wine & beer), toiletries, quick meals, streets ice creams & Mrs Mac’s pies for sale in reception. The closest venue is the Hungry Hollow Tavern which is approximately 600m down the road.

We also offer either a cooked or continental breakfast.

Thank you once again for your review. Your comments have been shared with in our team.


We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Anna Jovanovic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are tired..bathrooms and flys screens need work.
Overpriced. .
Checkin staff friendly but no other service supplied..
Needs a makeover..
I stay here for convenience only
Because of its location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna J, Guest Relations Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I’m pleased to read you found our staff to be friendly.

We take all feedback on board as we believe it plays an essential part in ensuring we are providing the best possible rooms at the best possible price.

Thank you for bringing the issue of the bathroom & fly screen to my attention. I will ensure this gets passed on to our Maintenance Department for further investigation.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. If you would like to discuss any of the above in detail, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Anna Jovanovic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Was a good place for a quick get away cheap quiet n great family time
We had the spa suit the pool was clean will be back with family.
The kitchen n bathroom
were clean n tidy the kids loved the spa we did a online booking and once arived everything went smoothly at check in

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna J, Guest Relations Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your most recent stay at the Welcome Inn Motel.

I am very pleased that the cleanliness of the room you stayed in along with the friendly service made your stay that much more comfortable. I will most certainly share your feedback with the team.

We do appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our guests so that we can continue to improve the product & services that we provide. I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Anna Jovanovic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickepin, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Located across from the beach and close to town centre. Rooms were clean but are not very sound proof (standard budget). On previous stays we have had a deal package in spa room and these are great, very spacious and overlooking the water. All in all its great price for the time you spend in the rooms. An outside sitting area would be nice though.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small. Spa rooms are the best but most expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna J, Guest Relations Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Firstly, I would like to thank you for your review.

I’m thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay & found our Motel to offer value for money.

We take great pride in providing our guests with clean & comfortable facilities at an affordable price & it’s feedback like this that encourages us to uphold this standard.

Our Family, Spa & Ocean Front rooms all offer a private balcony if a sitting area is what you were after. We advertise regular specials of these rooms on our website which include some great savings on the room rate.

We also offer a pool & BBQ area. Guests are more than welcoming to utilise this as a sitting area.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our Motel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Anna Jovanovic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this place. The rooms were clean and comfortable right by the beach. I use it all the time!!The service and people was lovely. Great value for money. This place is within walking distance to the movies,restaurants and clubs.I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna J, Guest Relations Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review.

The team & I are delighted to read you thoroughly enjoy your regular stays at the Welcome Inn Motel.

Our location really is one of a kind with being right across the road from the beautiful beach but also a very short distance away from the city centre. We take great pride in providing our guests with clean & comfortable rooms at an affordable price & I’m pleased to read you agree.

Thank you for recommending our Motel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Anna Jovanovic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel

Address: 71 Ocean Dr.,, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.