We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Warnambool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner of Banyan Street & Merri Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Warrnambool
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm Warnambool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was a lovely place to stay on our journey from Adelaide to Melbourne. Raj the manager was very accommodating and even booked our next stopover for us in Lorne. Our meal in the restaurant was very good also and staff friendly. Would love to have stayed longer than one night.

Room Tip: A ideal place to stay when travelling along the Great Ocean Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    109
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
51
121
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

During our trip on the Great Ocean road, we stopped in Warnambool and stayed in the Best Western Olde Maritime. One can argue why stopping in Warnambool as the city itself is not that famous and special, but id one stays there, the BW Olde Maritime is a good choice. The rooms are simple but clean and the view is ok. As it is rather a motel than a hotel you can park the car right in front of your room. Another good thing was the free wifi which is really fast and is accessible in all rooms and lobby. The location is also quote nice as it is only 5 minutes walk to the beach and crossing one of the camping and theme parks. Though the fitness centre is rather poor (smaller than the rooms). All in all, a decent stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

While staying in Warrnambool for 5 weeeks all up for work over the holifay period, I stayed here for 3 of those 5. I wish I was here for all 5. Fantastic clean rooms and great location. But what makes this motel is it's great staff, a big thank you to Raj and the girls for making me feel at home for the entire trip. I highly recommened The Olde Maritime for anyone heading to Warrnambool

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just had 2 weeks at in Warrnambool over the christmas break.
The facilities and staff were fantastic (we had the serviced apartment).

The staff could not do enough to help you, and nothing was too much trouble.

We will be staying here again!
and have just booked our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night, in a 2 bedroom apartment, on February 1st, after driving the Great Ocean Road from Melbourne. It was our overnight stop en-route to Adelaide. At $175 I was a little hesitant, but our apartment did not disappoint. Very clean, huge bathroom, excellent sleeping and living areas, and full laundry facilities too! Well maintained, great location on the esplanade. Apartment was on level 2 with plentiful parking. Thoroughly enjoyed, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel was in a very convenient location, close to beach and shops. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. The shower a little small but tolerable. We weren't in Warrnambool long so can't comment on restaurant or places to eat.

Only big downside was the room next door was smoking cigars outside our door and left in the ash tray outside. The smell was awful and seeped under the door and window. We had to leave the room and remove the ash tray ourselves. None of the hotel staff assisted as they watched from the cleaning room.

That is the only complaint otherwise, great room and nice location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in the spa room for three nights, the room was spacious and comfortable and the cleaning staff did a great job and were highly trustworthy. We accidentally left valuables out a couple of times and they were untouched when we came back.

One block walk into the main street of town with lots of restaurants/cafés and shops, we were also across the road from the info centre for the Shipwrecked tour. We really couldn't have asked for a better location!

Did not use any of the facilities at the Maritime such as gym, pool, laundry so can't comment on them, but the restaurant was beautiful. My fiance ordered the seafood platter two nights in a row because he loved it *that much*! I'm vegan and with a bit of notice, the restaurant made me some lovely meals - see my review here: http://appetiteaffliction.com/2013/01/05/clovelly-restaurant/

Would definitely recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn

Address: Corner of Banyan Street & Merri Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Warrnambool
Warrnambool Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.