We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stephen and rhonda” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner of Banyan Street & Merri Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Warrnambool
Pakenham, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“stephen and rhonda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

What a great place to stay lovely building from the outside great on the inside we had the spa suite on the top floor very high ceilings nice big room and comfortable bed. Great location just opposite the flagstaff hill village just a walk over the road to see the light show at night. breakfast was excellent would hightly recomend it. All the staff were very friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: room 34 has high ceilings and spa .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    109
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
52
121
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this motel and found it to be an overally excellent experience. We were warmly welcomed at reception, staff were pleased to assist with all enquiries and directions. Our room was conveniently located just near the reception and was a basic studio style with a queen bed. All necessary items were provided and were all in good repair, some appeared fairly new. There was a good sized LCD tv and a minibar. One thing that stood out for me was the bathroom cleanliness, 10/10 there was not one spot of mould or dirt. It was very handy that this place was located right next door to the maritime museum and a nice walking distance to spacious parks and of course the beach which is stunning. Dinner in the Cloverlly resteraunt was lovely and we found the bar very warm and charming. Would definetly recommend, you won't do much better for a rate of 116 on wotif.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halls Gap, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed at the Olde Maritime Motor Inn 24 - 26 Feb 2012. Our first impression of the room was very good, the room was clean, neat and appealing to the eye. The reception staff we very friendly and helpful. The only negative comment that I have is that the air con is down stairs (we had a room with a mezanine floor as we got a family room) and upstairs it was quite warm. Other than that we loved it and would def stay again. The hotel is in a perfect location and we had a nice view.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

After a long day driving down the Great Ocean Drive from Melbourne, it was lovely to receive a warm greeting and a room upgrade on our arrival. The spa room on the third floor was spacious and had a delightful sea view. Yes, we will return.

Room Tip: Top floor has the best views and a climb of only 25 or so steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed 2 nights 10 & 11 Febuary 2012 and ate out for breakfasts & dinners. Room 18 is clean and large bedroom at ground level with a double bed with space around it and bay window table and 2 lounge chairs in this room made space acceptable. Make sure you ask for downstairs as upstairs units are difficult to enter with suitcases. The hanging space is not deep enough to hang full length dress / suit bags so we had to hang them in the bathroom. The price was average and we have been in better for the price but there would be 3 star motels around --this is just 4 star. The self contained apartments next door look modern and no doubt worth requesting a price

Room Tip: Ask for ground level or book apartments/ self contained units adjacent in the same carpark. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed for one night in early February while driving Ocean Road. Had booked a triple room with a double bed and single bed but we were upgraded to a family suite. there were two twins on the first floor and a king up in a loft. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the little town a lot, too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

stayed in the family room with kitchen and wash facilities. The room was ok very uncomfortable chairs in the main room one queen size bed and then two singles in the room next door. The beds have probably the most uncomfortable pillows in Australia so take your own. The only criticism is the cleaning, the chairs in the main room were very stained and the mirror on the door had huge marks on it. I have no idea how the cleaners missed this as it was huge!! THe gym is very dated equipment wise 2 running machine 1 bike and an all in one weights machine but adequate. There is no spa like advertised.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn

Address: Corner of Banyan Street & Merri Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Warrnambool
Warrnambool Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.