We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, will not disappoint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elm Tree Lodge Motel

Elm Tree Lodge Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Elm Tree Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Elm Tree Lodge Motel
179 Kepler St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Warrnambool
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, will not disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Chose this based on trip advisor reviews, delivered 100%. Great value, loved the modern decor and new furnishings/fitting. Bathroom so spacious and the whole place spotless. Beds comfy and although I thought we may experience some traffic noise (being close to the Highway) we didn't hear anything overnight. Stayed for 2 nights and now need to find an excuse to return. Helen gave us a very warm welcome and was helpful with any questions we had. Highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel on our way from Melbourne to Adelaide. I had checked the reviews on tripadvisor before booking and was not dissappointed! The room was newly refurbished and the bathroom was huge! Lovely decore and the shower was so good! The owner was really helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband, myself and 2 children stayed at the Elm Tree Motel for a long weekend away in March. We paid $175 per night for the family suite which consisted of a 2 room suite to sleep 4. The accomodation was basic motel style, but the rooms have recently been refurbished and therefore were modern and clean. There was also a large bathroom which was also very clean. The facilities were fine and the location was great being only a short walk from the centre of town. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The new owners of the Elm Tree Lodge Motel have completely redone the place. The rooms are very modern, very comfortable beds and the bathroom is just amazing. Before staying at Elm I was reviewing earlier reviews on Tripadvisor which dated back to 2007. Some of them very quite negative, which I felt does not correlate with the refurbished Elm at all. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012 via mobile

This motel was great. It has been newly renovated and the rooms feel more like a modern hotel rather than a motel! The owners were very friendly and their service was great! They have many years of experience in the industry and it definitely reflects on their business with great pride. The room we stayed in had a huge bathroom and I loved the overall decor. Great value for money!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011 via mobile

We arrived around 7pm to this motel and were greeted warmly. As tourists who have never visited warrnambool, Jim was very informative and helpful. The rooms are extremely modern and the bathrooms are huge with the best shower I have ever come across! It was huge as was the shower head! The first thing that we noticed about the rooms when we stepped in was how clean they were and how beautifully clean they smelt! It was the first motel room I have been in where I really felt at home. The only downside is that there was no locks at all on the room or bathroom windows, they could easily be slid across and opened. As 2 women this concerned us a little and we did sleep with the bathroom door opened so we could hear that no-one was coming in. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane QLD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband and I travel all over Australia with our work and stay in motels for over 250 nights each year! This is the 2nd time we have stayed here (by choice) and would not even consider staying anywhere else in Warrnambool. Location is great, within easy walking distance of the CBD. Staff very friendly and obliging. Room very modern and clean and bathroom very spacious! This motel provides extremely good value for money!! I would highly recommend this motel! Sue J

Room Tip: Always ask to view the room before deciding
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elm Tree Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Tree Lodge Motel

Address: 179 Kepler St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Elm Tree Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elm Tree Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.