We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stopover for the Great Ocean Road trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Warrnambool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Warrnambool to your Saves list
Quest Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 - 19 Liebig Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Warrnambool
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Ideal stopover for the Great Ocean Road trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

The 2-Bedroom Serviced Apartment was perfect for our party of 4 adults and an infant. Spacious, comfortable, and nicely furnished rooms, plus a fully-equipped Kitchen and two modern Washrooms. Room rate was very reasonable. Parking is free and just steps away from our staircase. Reception staff was cordial and helpful, eg giving us some useful information on the Great Ocean Road. We rate this an excellent place to stop over, before or after doing the GOR drive.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    63
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
53
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

Loved the stay, it was a great ending to a wonderful day sightseeing on the beautiful Great Ocean Road. Staff very helpful and the room clean and well appointed

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

Stayed for 1 night driving thru. Check in was efficient but not friendly. We weren't given any information or directions to the room. Got a ground floor studio looking onto a wall. Ok for 1 night tho. Rooms are clean and modern and comfy enough but very small. There's nowhere to put a case so we asked for a case rack and he looked at us as if we were mad. Internet was very expensive and again when I asked it was as if it was all too much trouble for him. Location is good with plenty of restaurants...the RSL is good with fab views. Parking was also a bit tight. Studio OK for a short stay, maybe better in a 1 bed for a couple?

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

A very nice, clean hotel with a small kitchen, located close to the city center. Very friendly stuff!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Great appartments right in the middle of the CBD, just walk down the road and you are in the main shopping centre, and near Tourist Information centre. Well equiped, with full kitchen lounge and TV room plus separate bedroom with king size bed with ensuite and washing machine and dryer. We requested a room with a view if possible, and we did recieve the top floor with balcony with glimps of ocean at end of street, we were very comfy and happy. We went by train from Melbourne and just walked to the appartments. Did not need a car. We only stayed for one night and then back to Melbourne on Train. Tried to get into Pippies Restaurant but was closed. So we went to the Warrnambool Hotel for dinner and we were not disappointed. The food was great, service was great, in old refurbished hotel, highly reccommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

Another overnight stay on our trip along the Great Ocean Road. Very nice, clean, modern good location, friendly reception staff, would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

Stayed at Quest overnight in a three bedroom apartment. The apartment was immaculate, check in quick and courteous - as was checkout. Quest is very central, quite a few restaurants, and cafes for breakfast within walking distance. I would recommend Quest for any family stays. Its certainly not a resort type accommodation but for convenience and its central locale I don't think you could do better.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Warrnambool

Address: 15 - 19 Liebig Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
#2 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Warrnambool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as 4 stars, Quest Warrnambool is the only accommodation provider on Liebig Street, Warrnambool's main street. Surrounded by restaurants and retails stores, we are only a minute's walk to the beach, parklands, Flagstaff Hill and just 25 minutes drive from Port Fairy and Tower Hill.Can other accommodation providers in Warrnambool offer these complimentary services? ♦No credit card surcharge; 1 nightly rate, no hidden charges ♦Complimentary WiFi ♦Complimentary use of our local gym & aquatic centre ♦Complimentary onsite car parking ♦Complimentary FOXTEL & DVD hireOur stylish, modern apartments cater for both corporate and leisure travellers. All studios, apartments and townhouses are air conditioned, with LCD televisions, Austar and complimentary wireless internet access.The apartments feature separate lounge and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen and laundry. With a solar heated swimming pool, BBQ area and two multi-purpose conference rooms, your stay at Quest Warrnambool is bound to be an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Warrnambool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Warrnambool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.